Current Archives About Me Host Design

Trip Stuff
04-18-2001,

Trip Stuff...

April 18, 2001

I am really getting so very excited about my trip to Virginia next week. LOL, I love the way that sounds, next week. Yah, we are going to Virginia next week, said oh so casually, giggle. Pretty soon, I can try out, "in a few days". I went to Fashion Bug tonight to get these overall shorts that I saw a few weeks ago and really wanted for my trip. Stephen told me to go ahead a get a few things. Who am I to argue? I was going to get a new pair of capris, but didn't find a pair that I really liked, but that is okay, cause when I got home, I tried on a few pairs from last summer and remembered just how much I really liked them. I love pulling out clothes that I haven't worn for a while, and finding that I still like them. While I was at Fashion Bug, I did get a couple new tops and a new pair of sandles that I just adore. So then I came home and started pulling out some of my shorts and trying them on and showing Stephen. Now I am about half packed.. just have to wash my favorite pairs of jeans, and get all those *other* things out and ready (you know, bras and undies and socks and all that fun stuff).

I realized today that my parents are leaving for their cruise the day that I get back from Virginia. I will be sad that I can't see them before they leave, but the sad part is that... I WAS GOING TO USE THEIR SUITCASEEEEEEE... uggghhhhhh... I have it here, wonder if they would notice... hehe, good thing I am a good daughter, I told her I would bring it over to her on Saturday, to which she offered to take me shopping this weekend, and charge a suitcase for me... awww, what a mom. Stephen told me to go ahead and buy one too, not like we won't use it. It's always just been so much easier to borrow moms... guess if we planned our trips at different times... ah, it will be nice having my own :)

I still have lots of little things to do before I leave next week (see how I threw that next week in again, slick huh). I need to get film..yah, lots and lots of film. I still need to get those necessary things like deoderant (who takes used deoderant on a trip??), toothpaste (can't take the one from here, what would Stephen use), giggle... all those things you can't live without. I think I will go shopping over the weekend to get it all, because as you know, our trip is next week.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image