Current Archives About Me Host Design

TV-Land
04-21-2003, 8:39 p.m.

Ever just lose yourself in a TV show? No, I am not a goofball, and I don't live in TV-land, but I did just spend an hour bawling watching 7th Heaven. Lucy got married, wow, I still remember her first date, her first kiss, hehe. I have been watching this show since it began, and it just seems so strange to me. Stephen even watches it, although he calls it his closet show, hehe. He doesn't like to admit he watches this one.

Now I am working on some sewing projects while I watch that new show Mr. Personality. I think that I am addicted to TV. Although, I guess I would say that compared to some people I really am not. It's not like all I do is watch TV, but I do keep it in the background quite often.. as I play on the computer, as I sew, as I clean or work on my scrapbooks. I like music, but I guess I don't like music as much as I like TV, and where Stephen would rather keep the radio on, I like to listen to the TV.

I am addicted however, to reality TV. Some of these shows are awesome, and some of them are just so stupid, but that makes them so funny. You sit and wonder how anyone could be so goofy. Sometimes it is just like watching a train wreck, you can't turn away. The show I am watching tonight is Mr. Personality. It looked so goofy, and I couldn't resist. I mean, come on, hehe. Picking from men in masks.. okay, sureeeeee. The thing that cracks me up the most is how a lot of these men and women on these shows, are beautiful, and have so much going for them.. so why do they need a TV show like this to find a partner? I dunno, something just doesn't add up sometimes. At least it's entertaining for us, hehe. The funny part about this show is how much people are talking about it.. some saying that they would NEVER watch it because it is hosted by Monica Lewinsky, and others who say they are watching it JUST because it is hosted by her. Me, I am just watching it cause there is nothing else on right now, and it's something to listen to while I write this, and while I work on my sewing projects. I am almost done with the dress that I am making for Tonny and it's coming out so cute, and next I am going to work on an outfit that I had cut out for June. I might see them this weekend, so I want to be able to give it to her if we do.

Sherry was planning on going to Indiana with us this weekend, for our Eastery celebration with my family, but now she got stuck working, so it looks like she isn't. She asked if we wanted to take the girls anyway, so I am going to talk to Stephen and see what he thinks...but I have a feeling that we will.

Awww, I just got a wonderful email. My friend Amy had her little girl yesterday, an easter baby. Congratulations to Amy and her family on their newest addition, Cassidy Christine. She is absolutely beautiful Amy. Congrats!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image