Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Easter
04-20-2003, 9:57 p.m.

Happy Easter!

It's been a really nice day. although a very quiet one, which is maybe what helped make it such a nice day. We got up slowly, just laying around in bed for a while, and eventually made a nice breakfast together. I really love weekends, we enjoy our mornings on the weekend, laying around and making yummy breakfasts.

We didn't have to be over to Gerald's until after 4, so we just hung out most of the day. I sewed for a couple of hours and got some stuff done, which was nice, and then I tried to go for a walk, but I just wasn't feeling it so I quit after 20 minutes (I did take a walk tonight though, and that one was much better...it's amazing how easy it is sometimes and how hard it is sometimes). I also made some merringue cookies to take with us. I had offered to take more, but between them and Stephen's parents, there was going to be tons of food.

We scooped Stephen's parents up on the way, and got to Gerald's a little early. Dee came over too, but that was it. Michelle had to work, and my newphew Eric is in Florida with his friend's family (for his Spring break.. I couldn't believe they let him go, but that is a different story), so it was a really quiet holiday, but again, it was really nice and we enjoyed it alot. The food was wonderful, and I ate way too much, but it's a holiday right? Back on track tomorrow!

I hope that everyone had a great Easter, and a nice weekend.

Oh, and the Wolves won tonight, which was a GOOD thing since they were facing elimination. They play on Tuesday now and the winner will advance. My honey asked me to go to the game with him, hehe, it's a date.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image