Current Archives About Me Host Design

We're Going to Grand Rapids!!!!
04-22-2003, 10:58 p.m.

WOO HOO!! LET'S GO WOLVES!!

Stephen and I went to the game tonight, and boy was it a nail biter, close the whole way through, but my boys persevered and won the series in OT, final score 3-2. It was an exciting wonderful game (and yes, it was mostly wonderful because they won). I tell you, I am usually pretty mellow at the games, I prefer them to win, but I take losses pretty well, unless it is a big game, like tonight. My stomach was in knots all day waiting for the game, and the butterflies stayed for most of the game.

Stephen and I had a wonderful date night though, a great dinner, and then headed to the game. My favorite player, Steve Maltais, our captain (and also who's game worn jersey I won earlier in the season) got the winning goal, and the crowd just went wild. They players were jumping all over each other too, and it was just so exciting. My throat hurts so bad from screaming so much, hehe. Next round, Grand Rapids, the wolves bitter rivals.. will be an awesome series, and I am so excited about it. We are going to look at the schedule and see if there are any weekend games in grand rapids, and if there are, we are going to call my aunt and uncle to see if they want to go. That would be way cool. I so wanted to go to an away playoff game last year, and didn't, and this time it was even Stephen's idea... gotta love that.

I am sure that I've mentioned this before, but one of my very favorite things about hockey is the way that they line up to shake hands after a series. I just find that so very classy and I loved standing there watching it tonight as well.

Way to Go Wolves!!!! On to the Griffins!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image