Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Birthday Chuckie
05-16-2001,

Happy Birthday Chuckie...

May 16, 2001

Happy Happy Birthday to Chuckie. Not that he is ever going to read this, but it's nice to look back later and see that I was thinking about him on his special day! I called him a few times today to wish him a happy birthday and I think he liked that. Friday night is our next couples night, which I am soooooo looking forward to, so I am going to make him a cake and stuff for that, which will be nice.

Today was our last exam for this quarter! WOO HOO. I even turned in the final grades for one class and plan on doing the other tomorrow, which will mean that I am done with this quarter and won't have classes to worry about until Fall. Yipppeeeeeee, things have been so freaking busy at work lately, so it will be nice to have things calm down a little bit. Especially now that this grant stuff is picking up, and that will only continue to get more and more until we meet the July 1 deadline. Then in July, I plan on lots of fun time with my vacations :). Jen and Tonya are now thinking about flying up in July instead of driving, which would be so awesome because it will give us even more time together. I think that we are going to be able to manage a WHOLE week together. Cory and I are sooooooooo excited about that, and are already making lots and lots of cool plans.

After work today I stopped and got some flowers and stuff like that, and then came home and did some yard work. Yucky, I so hate yard work, but yet I love how it looks after it is done. I guess that you have to do it if you want to have it looking pretty right? Actually, it wasn't bad, I really don't mind planting the flowers.. it is more the keeping the weeds out that I hate doing. Stephen loves that I got it done though, he really likes when the yard looks nice, and he does take really good care of the lawn. I am glad I did it too. I can't wait until the flowers really start blooming and spreading. It always looks so nice mid-summer and into fall.

I had such a nice conversation with Cory today. I so love how easy my friendship with her is. I love that we can talk about things that worry us, or bother us, and talk them out and walk away feeling so much better about everything. She is awesome, and I am really looking forward to seeing her at "Couples night" on Friday night. I didn't get to see her last weekend, and that was the first weekend that I didn't in a while. We have so much fun stuff planned for this summer, I love it. I wish that we lived a little bit closer to each other, but I love that we live close enough to make lots and lots of plans!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image