Current Archives About Me Host Design

I Love Friday's
06-15-2001,

I Love Friday's...

June 15, 2001

Only a few more hours and I can go home for the weekend, yipppeeee... I really do love Friday's, giggle. Okay, who doesn't. I am sure that there are some people who don't, but I am not one of them. I am so tired today too, so this day is kinda dragging. Or maybe it is because I am working on the references for this grant, and that is probably the job that I hate most in this world. I cannot stand typing references, and the funny part is that they all know it, so they apologize when they give them to me, hehe. I have them trained well... or maybe not well enough since they still give them to me to do, LOL. Oh well, someone has to do them, might as well be me, NOT.

So we had such a great time at the Sox game last night. Well it started out not so great, because Cory and Jim were stuck in traffic, and I was worried that they wouldn't get there in time for the birthday sign. Since it was their gift to Stephen, it would have been pretty lame if they had to miss it. I know that Cory was totally frustrated too, which made me feel worse. Stephen kept asking me, "Why are you letting every littlet hing aggrevate you tonight", and it's not like I could tell him why. But they made it in time and it was wonderful. One funny thing was that I called Cory right as they made it to the park to let her know that it was the bottom of the first with bases loaded, and then after we hung up, they got a grand slam. LOL... well whenever a Sox player hits a home run, they blow off fireworks by the score board. As soon as Cory heard the fireworks from the car, she yelled, they got a home run... oh and it was a grand slam!!! Jim was like, how do you know that?? LOL, it was funny. It was a good game and the Sox won, and once Cory and Jim got there, and I wasn't worried anymore, I had lots of fun. Stephen was totally surprised about the scoreboard birthday message and he loved it. He is still talking about how his name was in lights. I am so glad he loved it, and it means so much to me that Cory and Jim did that.

Another wonderful thing... MY CAR IS READY!!! Woo hoo, I so cannot wait to get out of here to go pick it up either. The best thing of all is that is not even going to cost us as much as they originally thought. Woo hoo!!! I am so glad about that. Yay, I will have my own car again, and even better the door and window works again, hehe

I am going to some family thing at Sherry's work tonight. She really wanted me to come, and even though I really don't care about going, I am glad that it will make her happy. I am taking Chrissy and June home with me afterwards too, so that's a good thing. Tomorrow Chrissy, Cory and I are going to the N'sync concert and Stephen is going to hang out with June, and then I am considering taking them to Great America for a few hours on Sunday before I have to take them home. I figured that would make up for not taking them last weekend, LOL... My dad has to work, so we can't celebrate Father's Day with him this Sunday, and we (the girls and I) can stop and see Stephen's dad on the way :). Stephen is going to hang out with his dad after his basketball practice, so he won't be going with us. Cory is spending the night Saturday night too, so this is going to be a fun fun weekend.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image