Current Archives About Me Host Design

Chrissy & N'sync
06-16-2001,

Chrissy & N'sync...

June 16, 2001

Chrissy is so cute today, she is cracking me up. I don't think time can go by quickly enough for her. She is off doing her hair now, LOL, and listening to N'sync CDs to get ready for the concert. I love it. It reminds me of what it was like to be 13, LOL. I am so glad that we are doing this, and I just know that it is something that she will remember for the rest of her life. The time that she got to go to the concert with Aunt Vicki and Cory :)

We have spent the morning cleaning the house. She asked this morning if there was anything she could do to earn a little money for the concert tonight, and I was proud of her for asking, rather than just asking for money. It was nice, and I was so impressed that I offered to give her money, but she really wanted to earn it. So I found some chores for her to do, and I helped work on other areas too, so we got the house cleaned together, hehe. Now I am making dinner (chicken and rice, yum) and getting ready to take a shower before Cory comes over.

Cory is coming here and we are going to the concert from here. Okay, so I am as excited as Chrissy is, LOL. It's going to be so much fun, and I am glad that I get to do it with Cory too. I love that she lives close enough to spend time with. She is going to spend the night tonight too... woo hoo.

So last night I went to that employee family night at Sherry's work. She was so proud showing us around the store. It was cute. I am so glad that I went. OH, and I got a new fondue set. I've wanted one sooooo bad. I used to have one that someone gave me, but it was old, and I lost it... so I wanted a new one. With all the discounts Sherry got last night, it was really cheap too, and I had promised her that I would buy something, so at least I got something that I really wanted. She bought the cutest frog for my mom for her birthday on Monday. I am going to take it over and give it to her tomorrow, after I take the girls to great america for a few hours.

Stephen and June are off mowing *Grandma Liz's* grass :) June was so excited to go with and I am glad since it makes it easier for her to not be jealous about the concert tonight. I think Stephen is even going to take her to the movies tonight. She loves spending time with him, so she is really excited. Of course, she is excited aboute great america tomorrow too. These girls are spoiled, LOL. I love it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image