Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Father's Day
06-17-2001,

Happy Father's Day...

June 17, 2001

I am so proud to be my Daddy's Little Girl. He is just such an awesome father, and I appreciate him so very much. I hope that I tell/show him enough. He deserves so much, he is such a great man, who is loving and kind and oh so wonderful. Can you tell that I am Daddy's Girl? Hehe.

I woke up kinda early this morning which surprised me since we didn't go to bed until about 3 am, but for some reason I just couldn't sleep. I guess I was still too pumped over the concert last night. God it was awesome. It really was. I thought that I was going to feel old there, you know it's mostly younger girls who love NSync.. but I do love their music, and I am so glad that I got to go, because I didn't feel out of place at all....instead I just had a wonderful time. It was totally worth every penny, I really walked out of there feeling that I got my money worth. First off, they had 4 opening acts, the main one being BBMak... I had no clue who they were, but when I started hearing their music, I kept saying to Chrissy... Oh, I love that song... Oh I really love this song, LOL. Songs that I've heard on the radio and really liked, but never knew who sang them. They were great, and now I want some of their music (Thanks for making me a CD Jen, hehe).

Nsync was awesome, and I was so excited. I can't even tell you how great their special effects and all of that were. And our seats.. WOW... we were in such a great place and was able to see everything. I could so kick myself for not taking my camera. It was a great night and I am glad that we went.

The only bummer was that Cory didn't feel well on the train ride home, and she decided not to spend the night after all. I really was bummed, because as I wrote yesterday, I was really excited about her staying. But I did understand, and when I felt sad, I told myself that I would have wanted to go home too if I were in her place, and I wouldn't have wanted her to feel sad or take it personally, so I tried hard not to, I still missed her though.

Today was a very nice day too. We got up and ate and got ready to go out for the day. We went shopping and got some gifts for my dad and some for my mom whose birthday is tomorrow... and then we went over to their house. I got to spend about an hour with my dad before he had to leave for work (he is a police officer and works downtown, and was working special duty for the Nsync concert). We had a nice time and the girls went swimming for an hour or so. The only thing was that we forgot to take bathing suits for them, so they swam in their clothes. LOL, I remember doing that when I was a kid. When their clothes were dry enough that I would allow them in my car, we headed for Great America and spent about 6 hours there. We had a great time, and even took June on some rides that she hadn't been on before. She has been loving GA and all the rides this year, and I've been enjoying taking them. We had a great time, and I was sorry to leave. I got them home around 9:30 and hung out talking to Chuckie for a while, but then it started storming pretty bad so I thought I better get home. I brought the storm home with me too, LOL.. it followed me! Now it's late and I am exhausted.. but I really wanted to come and write in here before I went to sleep... so I did, and now I can go to bed.. yipppeee, I am soooooo tired.

Oh and btw, I think I am addicted to dippin dots, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image