Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Birthday Mom!
06-18-2001,

Happy Birthday Mom...

June 18, 2001

Today is my mom's birthday. I think she loves her birthday as much as I love mine, hehe. I've called her so many times and sang to her, and had the girls call and sing on her machine, and sent her tons of emails and just tried to make it special for her. I took some presents over to her yesterday too, and still have one more thing to take her next Sunday.

She is 48 today.. yah, she had me young, and I always loved having a young mom. She was so cool when we were growing up. She never hesitated to play with my friends and I, and all my friends always wanted to be at my house. Now, people ask us if we are sisters, sometimes even if we are twins. She thinks that is just so cool. LOL. I love my mom!

I have been so crabby today, mostly because I am so exhausted from the weekend. Poor Stephen, he couldn't do anything right today. I would snap at him about everything. He was oh so quick to suggest a nap when we got home from work. He even got in bed with me to rub my butt (something that always puts me to sleep). I had a good nap, but woke up even more crabbier, LOL.. guess that didn't work. I think I just need a good night's sleep.

It's 10:00 now, and I am not ready for bed yet though, so I am going to go work on my scrapbook stuff for a while more (I organized my stuff again tonight, LOL... I just can't decide how I want to keep it). I am working on the pages from Jen's visit here last October, and I am spreading the pics out into lots of layouts, LOL. That way she can be in my book lots, hehe. I can't wait to get started on the Virginia Book, but I really should do Sherry's Wedding Book first... after all, she will be celebrating her 1st Wedding Anniversary is a little over a month... ooops.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image