Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Book Club
07-02-2002,

The Book Club...

July 02, 2002

Last night, when I walked to the library, I saw some signs for a book club. I have been wanting to join one for a while, but I just couldn't bring myself to do it. You might not believe this, but I am really actually very shy, and I just don't do well around people I don't know. The girls and I had talked in the past about starting our own though, and so I brought it up today again, and yay, we did it.

We started our own book club, giggle. Okay, it's a small book club, but I am way so very excited about it. We set up all the ground rules, and Cory got to pick our first book today. We have five days to get it now, and we are going to all start reading it. It's going to be so much fun, and it will be neat to have the experience of reading books that we might not have chosen on our own. Cory picked a pretty interesting one, and I am looking forward to picking it up. I was going to run to the library to look for it tonight, but things just didn't work out that way. I will go tomorrow instead.

We picked up my car on the way home, and the window is all fixed now. The other piece that got shattered the plastic plate and stuff that goes around the drive shaft thingy.. it was shattered by the brick, but they had to order the piece from the dealer and it won't be in for 3-4 days, so I will take the car back when they get the piece, so that they can install it. It shouldn't be a big deal, the hardest part is having to wait. I don't know how to explain it, but you feel so violated when something like this happens. When it is all fixed and behind you, you can start to let it go, but when you have to look at it all broken, it just eats at you. The window looks great though, so that's good. Stephen told me to take it to the good car wash while he ran out and got us dinner, and I am glad I did. They are pretty expensive, but they clean your car so good, inside and out, and they were able to get most of the glass for me, and the outside looks great. That made me feel a little better. I guess it's silly to be so upset over a car, and I am feeling better.

It's been pretty hot outside the past few days. The heat index is over 100 and they have had heat warnings and all that. I ended up with a horrible heat-induced migraine after work, and by the time we got home and ate dinner, I was just dying. I originally planned to walk to the library to look for my book club book, but I could barely see straight and Stephen told me to lay down and not to go back out in the heat, so I layed down with a cold rag over my eyes and fell asleep. I had an okay nap, and my head felt better when I got up, but now I am going to be up... lol. At least I only have to work tomorrow and I even get to leave early then, and then I am off for four days. I get a reprieve, giggle. I really am sorta tired now though, so maybe I won't be up so late after all.

Well, Chuckie is probably going to be in the hospital until Friday. I feel so bad for him, the 4th of July is his very favorite holiday. Sherry is going to take the girls up to see him in the morning though, and then she is bringing them over here and dropping them off and we are keeping them for the weekend. She has to work on Friday and we are off, so we are just taking them. I am not complaining about that, cause this was going to be the first 4th that I didn't get to have them for at least part of it in a long time. Not that I want Chuckie to be in the hospital, cause I don't, but I am glad that I will have the girls. Sometimes I feel so confused over that situation... lol. He is okay though, but they want to monitor the infection and keep him on antibiotics and stuff.. so it's better that he stay there. He doesn't take very good care of himself, and I would rather see him get better and have to miss the holiday than any other way around. So that changes our weekend plans, hehe, not that I mind one bit. We might take the girls to great america on Friday, cool!

Daily Tidbits

  1. I bought (or is it won) something I really wanted tonight on ebay. An Atlanta Thrashers jersey. I wanted to get one, but I didn't want to spend a lot, since I won't wear it really too much. But since it's the wolves affiliate, I wanted one, and now I have one, hehe. I got it for 13 dollars too.. how awesome is that.
  2. I have this HUGE bruise on my butt that I got in Florida. I had no clue how I got it, and didn't even know I had it until Stephen saw it. It's really bad. This morning when I was doing my sit ups, I hurt it again, and now I think that is how I got it.. doing situps, hehe..since that is the only time it hurts at all. I think I better start using a pillow. That or give up situps, snicker.. there ya go, a reason not to do them.
  3. We are not positive what we are doing for the 4th yet. Gerald and Michelle usually have everyone over, but they never ask until last minute, lol. Timmy has a championship baseball game that day though, so we are certainly going to that. We have a few other options too, but we are trying to decide what we want to do. Whatever we do, I am sure it will be fun.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image