Current Archives About Me Host Design

Crabby or Tired
07-08-2002,

Crabby or Tired...

July 08, 2002

This has been such a long long longggg day. My brother called here at 5:00 this morning, to ask me to tape the news cause he was going to be on it. Grrrr, I was pissed.. I didn't have to be up until 7, and I had such a hard time falling asleep last night, and I was just really tired. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't always feel like he only calls when he needs something. Maybe that's not a fair statement, but sometimes it's what it seems like. I think that I hung up on him this morning, I was too tired to remember, but being the person that I am, I went and put a stupid tape in for him. By the time I was done with that, I was wide awake, and there was no way I was going back to sleep.

I was going to just lay on the couch and read for a while, when I had a thought. I thought that I would go out and do a walk/jog. Okay, I have to admit it was very nice.. it was cool out still and it was a nice way to start the day (that was before I got tired, giggle). I got home and did my sit ups and even had breakfast before I had to get ready for work. I have to admit that it really was nice, even if I was tired. I must be insane though, cause I set the alarm early to do it again tomorrow, lol. At least this time I will be going to bed a lot earlier and that should make a huge difference.

It was a pretty long day at work, and I had lots of headaches setting up some meetings. I still went to work out at lunch time, but I did less time on the treadmill than normally (only did 30 minutes today), and then a little more time on weights. It was nice to get back to the office more quickly, since sometimes I feel so guilty being gone so long, so that is another reason to get up early and try it again.

Jen dropped the kids off at work for me, (thanks Jen), and then Stephen was able to go shortly after, so we went home, and then he and Chrissy ran some errands while June and I went to the grocery store to get stuff for dinner. We got home at the same time, so we all made dinner together, which the girls loved....

Tonight we have been watching the home run derby. My boy didn't win, but he did pretty good for his first time out. Way to go Paulie. The girls actually wanted to watch it with Stephen, so we all just hung out goofing off, while we watched it. But now I am starting to get pretty crabby. Part of it is because I am tired, but also because Sherry is picking the girls up in the morning at my work, and I am always crabby when it is time for them to go home. I miss them so much after they leave.

I need to get them into bed early, like now.. since they need to get up early. Oh, that should be so much fun, not. June was soooo crabby earlier and falling asleep in the car, but we wouldn't let her, which of course made her even more crabby. Now she is wide awake, figures. Hopefully she falls asleep pretty easily though, cause she is a bear to wake up in the mornings. At least she can sleep on the ride to work, and then she is Sherry's crabby problem, giggle.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I still need to do my sit ups for the night... ughhhh, I am really so tired, but I am going to go do them.. I can do it, I can do it.
  2. We didn't get to see the baby tonight. They asked us to come over tomorrow though, so Stephen and I are going to go over right after work. I need to remember to take my camera.
  3. I am uploading pics right now for my next Florida entry.. no I didn't forget them, just been busy with the girls here.
  4. g'nite. I know that there was more that I wanted to write about, but I am just too tired to remember it all.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image