Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sex and The City
07-27-2002,

Sex and The City...

July 27, 2002

Today I spent the whole day watching Sex and the City. Okay, maybe not the whole day, but certainly a good part of it. Let's see, we got up and started watching Trading Spaces. Have I mentioned how much I love it when they have Trading Spaces Marathons? I could have seen the episodes a million times already, but it doesn't stop me from watching them. We watched almost every episode, but ended up leaving during the last one to go to the video store. We decided not to go to my mom's since I had been sick, and my parents didn't want to catch whatever I had. We are going to borrow Chuck's truck next weekend to take care of the entertainment center, so instead, we were going to just get movies to watch all day. Stephen wanted to get the Austin Powers movies, since I've never seen them, and the girls and he love them and want to go see the new one next weekend. Honestly, I could care less if I see them or not, so I wasn't heartbroken when they were out. Instead, I bought Tarzan and Jane on DVD and was going to watch that... then I had an idea.

Sex and the City is one of Tonya's favorite shows.. Cory likes it too, and they talk often about it. I had never seen a single episode of it, and really never had a desire to either. But Tonya really makes an effort to try to watch things that she knows is important to us, just so she can talk with us about them, and it always means so much to me when she does. I love that she listens to Wolves games on the internet just cause they mean something to me.. or how she watches Buffy or Charmed and ER just to talk about it with me. So I decided since I was going to lay around watching DVDs all day long, I could rent the first season of Sex and the City. I figured I would have a whole week to watch it, why not. OMG, I watched the WHOLE first season today, lol. I loved it. I really did. I am sorry that I never watched it before now.. it was so different than what I expected it to be. I guess it really goes to show that you should never judge a book (or a show) by the cover. I am glad that I decided to do this today, and quite honestly, I can't wait to take the first season back tomorrow and rent the second season. I can't wait to talk to Tonya about it either.. or to be able to participate when she and Cory are talking about the show. I love when we talk about things like that anyway, so it will be cool.

I also got some stuff done on the computer that I had been wanting to do for a while. I had six months of digital pictures taking up tons of space on my computer, and while I had most of them on CDs too, I wanted to make back up copies on CD before I deleted them from the computer. I literally had 4 gigabytes of space taken up with pictures.. lol.. I take so many pictures I guess. So I have them all copied and backed up now, and so that is good. Took a long long time to burn all the CDs, but I did it in between episodes of Sex and the City, so it didn't seem like work at all. I love days like today.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had a wonderful walk tonight. I went a new direction, sorta.. so that was nice.. something new to see. I even ran into a friend from work and his wife, which was cool. He is one of the guys I work out with at work some days, and he teased that I wasn't supposed to do it on the weekends without him. LOL.. I just love his wife too, and haven't seen her in about a year, so that was really nice.
  2. Stephen has been teasing me all night about watching the whole season of SATC.. he keeps asking how come I haven't gone to get the 2nd season yet. I told him to shut up, that I've seen him watch whole seasons of Soprano's over the weekends too.
  3. The kitties both hung out with me, and with each other tonight.. and at one point, Stephen called me into the girls room because they were both sleeping on their bed.. not exactly next to each other, but a lot closer than ever before. I think that they are becoming friends, yay.. slowly but surely. I am so relieved. I have only heard them hissing a few times today, although they did get in one fight and were smacking each other.. big dummies, lol.
  4. Okay, I never got to watch Tarzan and Jane, lol.. but we are going to go watch Trading Spaces. Maybe I can get Stephen to watch Tarzan with me afterwards, or tomorrow maybe, after church.
  5. I really am feeling a lot better today. I got a little tired on my walk, but it wasn't bad at all, so yay.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image