Current Archives About Me Host Design

Dolphin Swim
07-31-2003, 10:12 p.m.

Our vacation keeps getting smaller and smaller. Delores called tonight and said that she is considering not going. I don�t blame her, really, I am sure I would do the same thing in her position. See, her kids are around the same ages as Gerald and Michelle�s little ones. With Gerald and Michelle not going Jonathon and Matthew will not have anyone to play with and when they heard this, they said that they didn�t want to go. I knew that it would be a problem as soon as I heard that Gerald wasn�t going to go. I have no problem with that, and told her that. Honestly, I can understand her point, and it wouldn�t be as much fun for her kids since the whole point was getting to spend time with their cousins. So it looks like it is just going to be us, and Kevin and Nicole with Karolyn, Kimberly, Amy and Kathleen.. just all the girls. It will still be lots of fun, and I am still looking forward to it, that doesn�t change anything. I also think that we are going to keep it Tuesday-Friday now, which Stephen is actually pretty happy about. He was hoping to try to take the girls to the Sox game on Monday, so I think we may still try to do that now.

I have tons of stuff to do tomorrow at work, but it is always that way before I go on vacation. The thing is, I have so much to do when I get back, because we have a faculty senate meeting the week I get back and it is a very important one, and a very big one at that. I will find out who the new Chair of the faculty senate is that night, and a bunch of other things. I am running so many different elections as well, and ugh, it�s just a lot. I am thinking that I might try to get some stuff done while I am on vacation, but I don�t know if I will have time since we are going away. Then we get back on Friday but we are heading right back out and going to Indiana. My uncle is getting married next Saturday, so we are going out there for that. This reminds me, I want to call and invite Sherry and Chuck to go out there with us� need to remember to do that.

Today, I booked one of my cruise excursions� an awesome one! I booked the Dolphin Swim in Cozumel. It looks so wonderful, and the time you get to spend with the dolphins plenty... with lots of different tricks and stuff. I am so excited about this, and so glad that I reserved it. My mom and dad are not going to do this one, but they are going to the park with me to watch me do it, and take pictures of course. I really wasn�t sure that I would do it, since I was going to do it on my own, and I am a bit nervous when it comes to doing things on my own, but the truth is, this is something that I wanted to do so bad, it didn�t matter to me. It�s going to be awesome, as is the whole cruise.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image