Current Archives About Me Host Design

Shifted Around
08-10-2002, 9:05 p.m.

Shifted Around...

August 10, 2002

I got up this morning and decided to run to the grocery store to pick up a few things that we needed, then came home and made breakfast for Stephen and I. I like making us bigger breakfasts on the weekend lately. Stephen really loves breakfast, and I like spending that time with him in the morning on the weekends. After breakfast, we sat down to watch Trading spaces, although we never did see the end of it, hehe, as we ended up getting frisky and having some pretty awesome sex. Things in that department have been pretty spectacular lately. Not sure why, but maybe it's that I am more comfortable with my body.

Afterwards, we watched While you were out.. and I decided that I might as well get started on cleaning my room. Ugh, what a project that was. You have to picture that all my craft stuff used to be in a room twice the size of the room it is in now, so it was pretty spread out. Plus, we kept the computer in this room as well, so I have all the computer stuff as well as the craft stuff, my desk, shelves, TV stand, and futon. Plus, I just didn't like the way the furniture looked. I felt closed in and unhappy so I didn't even feel like doing it. I was totally sad that we did this, because I just couldn't see me being happy with this. Stephen could tell that I was getting frustrated with it, and he offered to switch the rooms back, but I really didn't want to do that. For one, he is already loving having our bedroom in there, and honestly, so I am.. and for two.. I just wanted to make it work, and I wasn't about to do all the work of moving things back again. Then Stephen had an idea of how to shift the furniture around. I wasn't certain that it was going to make any difference at all.. but I just let him do it.

Oh my, I cannot even tell you the difference that shifting things around made. I mean, it was a totally different room, with plenty of space, and it just really looked cute. I never thought that it would work, but it did, and now I totally love my stuff in this room...and all cause we shifted it around. I tell you, if you are tired of the way a room looks, just move the furniture, and don't be afraid to try something that you think won't work.

After we moved the furniture around, and I saw that I was going to love the room, I was anxious to finish getting it cleaned and organized. Funny how that happened. When I was half done, Stephen told me I should just finish it another day.. but I wasn't about to stop and I got it done. Now it looks wonderful, and both Stephen and I love it. We spent the whole afternoon in here.. he was playing on the computer for a while, and I laid down to see how comfy it was to lay in here and watch TV. Shadow jumped up on the futon with me and got comfy and fell asleep right away. I didn't want to disturb her, so I joined her and took a nap (that's my story and I am sticking to it, giggle). We napped for about an hour or so, and then I got up and Stephen and I heated up dinner. Then it was off for a walk I went. A good walk too.

Now, I am working on my scrapbooks (which I am glad that I can do again now that I am all organized) and Stephen keeps coming in here adding his own little touches to the room. He is so cute sometimes.. gosh I love him.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Today was weigh-in day. 185!!! I can't believe that I actually weight 185 pounds. I never thought that I would ever again weigh that. Every day I am seeing more and more that my goals are not unobtainable. I love how that makes me feel.
  2. Tomorrow I am going to go to Stephen's basketball game with him. He was so excited when I told him I was coming. I love that he loves having me there.
  3. I haven't heard from Jen today, and I hope that her mom is doing better. I know that they were having the boys birthday party today so I am sure that they were busy with that, but I had hoped she would call. My thoughts and prayers are with you Jen. I am so going to miss you when you are in NC.
  4. I did talk to Tonny though, and she is having a wonderful time in Tennessee... I am so glad... I can't wait to see her there... I can't believe that I will be there in 2 weeks.
  5. Okay, back to my scrapbooks. Have I mentioned how much I love my room? hehe!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image