Current Archives About Me Host Design

In A Basket
08-09-2002, 9:36 p.m.

In A Basket...

August 09, 2002

See, I waited until night time to write in here tonight, and I am wishing I had written earlier. Honestly, when I am tired, it is much harder to come up with stuff to write about. I always write about my day, and maybe that it what this is for, but then again, maybe I should write about things other than my day. That is a thought that I will ponder, when I am not so tired.

Cory came out to my work today to try on some dresses for a wedding that she is going to. I think they looked great on her, but I am not so sure she agreed...still it was fun to watch her try them on. After that we went to panera bread for lunch. I so love that place. We had a great time and a yummy lunch. It's been a while since we've done something like that so it was nice. We invited Jen to meet up with us, but she was unable to. My heart is so with her right now.. I know how worried she is about her mom. I've been trying to provide distractions and help her thru it.. but only time will do that. I am glad that she is getting to go to North Carolina to be there, I know that is going to help more than anything else would.

So after lunch, since we were next door to the scrapbook store, we walked around there for a while. Hey, it would have been a shame to be that close and not stop, giggle. I don't think we could have lived with ourselves, snicker.. but actually neither of us bought anything..hmmm, were we feeling ok? LOL. Our visit was much too short today and before I knew it I was back at work. My boss had gone to play golf (I talked him into it, hehe), and I got some things done in the peace and quiet, and then it was finally time to go home.

The original plan was to go over to Kevin and Nicoles to see the kids. Stephen was going to take me over there, and I was going to walk home since I didn't get to workout today at work. However, when I talked to Nicole, she said that she had to take Kevin to football practice, and that Liz (My MIL) was watching the other kids, so we headed over there to visit instead. Katie is looking cuter and cuter, but she is still so tiny. My MIL was teasing that she could fit in this tiny basket that was on the table, and proceeded to put her in there to show us... Me, being me, couldn't resist the opportunity to snap a few pictures.. they are so cute, and I can't wait to get copies for Nicole. You can't tell in the picture, but my MIL was holding her up, lol. The older kids were all cracking up, it was so cute seeing her in this tiny basket.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I did go for a walk tonight... 3 1/2 miles of a walk.. even though I so didn't want to. But I did, and I am glad I did, I feel better.
  2. I started cleaning my craft room tonight, and while it doesn't feel like I got very far, every little bit helps. We might go to Stephen's cousin's son's graduation party tomorrow (it was orignally scheduled for June, but his cousin went into premature labor, and gave birth to her daughter at 6 months pregnant so things got put off). We might not go though.. Stephen can't make up his mind, so if we don't, I will be cleaning in here all day tomorrow. I have so been wanting to work on my scrapbook, and I can't until this is done.
  3. Did I mention my printer is broken?? I was so mad, it's only a few months old. I finally called the company last night and told them what was wrong.. they didn't give me any hassles and are shipping me a brand new one. I can't wait to get it.. not having a printer sucks.. seems like the only time you need to print something is when you can't... hehe.
  4. Dinner with the in-laws was tons of fun last night, and we started talking about our Vegas trip in October. They have comp rooms coming at Harrah's.. four nights.. both Liz and Aunt Jar do, so Stephen's parents will share a room with Jar (Stephens Aunt, Geraldine, call her Jar) and Vocky (her daughter, Geraldine.. don't ask me where Vocky comes from, I have no clue) because they always share a room (they all travel together a lot), and they are giving Stephen and I our own room.. woo hoo.. for free too. I am so excited and can't wait to go.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image