Current Archives About Me Host Design

Extra Work
08-12-2002, 10:17 p.m.

Extra Work...

August 12, 2002

I had so much extra work to do for the faculty senate and the comittee on committees that I brought it home with me tonight. I worked on it for 3 hours, and I didn't even get it all done, but I am tired and ready for bed, so the rest will have to wait until tomorrow. The next FS meeting is on Wednesday, so hopefully I will be prepared for that. If not, oh well, snicker. Just kidding, I know it will be fine. I really am feeling much more comfortable with that lately, and I don't worry about it as much. I really feel much more comfortable about a lot of things lately.

I hope to get most of it done at work tomorrow since Jen is coming to spend the night, and who wants to work when friends are here, hehe. I am taking her to the airport on Wednesday morning, so it's just easier for her to come tomorrow night. I am glad that I will get to spend that time with her before she leaves for over a week...gonna miss her then. I am glad that her mom is feeling better though, and that she gets to spend that time with her.

So today I did something that I was totally ready for, but something that I never ever thought that I would do. It just seems like something that is such a big step. I joined a gym. Woman's Workout World. I was ready for that. Not that I don't love working out at work, it is so convenient most of the time, but days that I am really busy and unable to do it, I feel rushed to try to fit it in, and now I won't have to. I will be able to go to the gym on weekends and in the evenings now, but more than that, I will be able to take exercise classes, and have someone to discuss the things I should be doing with. They are going to personalize a plan for me, which is totally exciting. I am really glad that I did this, and I look forward to seeing even more results now. It's only 20 bucks a month too, which is so totally reasonable. When I went tonight to sign up, it was neat.. there were women of every size there.. in all sorts of workout clothes.. it wasn't fancy or uncomfortable, and that is so what I am looking for. Plus it's only 2 miles from my house, so it's convenient as well. I am so looking forward to starting working out there... I will still do stuff at work when I want, but now I have many more options and that was the whole point.

Daily Tidbits

  1. My MIL is going to be watching Delores and John's kids for a week starting this Saturday. Delores and John are going on a cruise (lucky them).. and my MIL called and asked me for a favor tonight, ugh..talk about that one more later.
  2. I had something that I really wanted to write about in here tonight, but I ran out of time, so I am going to do so tomorrow. It's nothing major, just something that I have been noticing a lot lately and wanted to write about.
  3. I talked to Chuck today. He had an appointment with his doctor and he is doing great. They took out the drainage tubes, and he has already lost 23 pounds. Man.. I think that is great, but I still say I would rather lose weight slow and be able to eat, giggle.
  4. Nicole called tonight and asked if we wanted to go to Lil Kev's football game on Saturday. This is his first year playing, and I am excited to see him play. That should be fun. I told her about joining W3 and she said that she used to go there, and that she should think about joining too. I hope she will, that would be fun.
  5. Things on our Better 4 life list have really picked up lately, and that really really makes me happy. I am so glad that people are talking and sharing there. It helps keep me motivated, and makes me feel really good. I hope that we can keep that going, I like it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image