Current Archives About Me Host Design

So So Sleepy
08-13-2003, 9:16 p.m.

Man, I am already so ready for bed. I have been up really late the past few nights in a row, trying to rid my computer of that worm, and I think that I finally succeeded, yay. I have all windows updates downloaded and I am running smoothly finally. I have been talking to a few other people at work who got the worm too, and they had just as hard a time removing it as I did. I tell you, if you were lucky enough to escape this one, be happy. Be very very happy, hehe. It was a brutal one, and it taught me a few lessons, the first being that I always believed you could only get a virus from opening a file, or downloading something.. I never knew you could get one just by logging onto your computer, but you can, and from now on I am keeping my computer as updated as possible.. no putting that off for me anymore.

Today was our FS meeting, and it went well. I was really worried because I knew that I would find out who the new chair is of the committee, thus becoming the person that I have to work closely with. I was so hopeful that it would be someone decent, and while it wasn't my first choice, it was at the top of who I would have wanted, so I am really very pleased, yay. Now to talk to her more in depth tomorrow and see what she expects. Hope it goes well. Honestly, I think that it will, and it amazes me that I've been doing this for almost 2 years now.. I look back to how worried I was before, and it turned out nicely, so I have every reason to believe that it will continue to go smoothly, maybe even more so, because I am so more sure of what my position is, and able to do it well. I tend to worry too much, but I know this about myself.

I talked to my SIL tonight, and a mystery was revealed to me. A couple of weeks ago, I looked out my window and saw a beautiful set of wind chimes hanging outside my window... I asked Stephen if he bought them for me, but he had not clue where they came from... I asked Sherry and the girls, and my mom and dad and everyone else that I could think to ask and noone knew where they came from. I was starting to accept that I may never know where I got them, when Sharon mentioned tonight that she and the kids stopped by one day a few weeks ago, and left them there for me, awww... that was so sweet of them, and now I know who to thank. They really are beautiful wind chimes!

Okay, all I can think about is going to sleep, so I think that is exactly what I am going to do. Goodnight. Oh, and look at my miles.. I am going to make my 500 mile goal tomorrow!! YES!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image