Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekends
08-16-2003, 11:22 p.m.

I love weekends!!! I really do. I just love spending time with family and friends, and sometimes just doing nothing. This one has been really nice, although not a nothing weekend at all, hehe. Yesterday I took half the day off of work, and headed out to Cory's house (she has half the day off on Friday's during the summer). When I got there, we had a nice lunch, and then I got to go with her, her mom and her sister to see the place where they are having her baby shower. It's cute, and it was nice to see how excited they all were. I was happy to be able to go with them. Afterwards we went shopping for a while, and then back to her house for a bit until it was time to go to the crop.

When we got there, we got a nice surprise...we found out that Tricia would be joining us later, so that was nice. We had a great time at the crop, as we always do, and we ended up getting a lot done. Cory was working on an album to give her friend Katie, with pictures from her wedding and bachelorette party, and she is doing a great job with it (no surprise there), and Tricia started making this adorable cracker barrel layout. I loved it, and was so excited when she made me one for my book too. I cannot wait to use that in my book, it really is awesome. I, myself, was starting the next visit in my book with the visits between myself, Cory, Jen and Tonya. I started our corn-fest visit, and ended up getting a couple adorable layouts done. I so love it when I am moving along.

After the crop, I took Cory home and then went to my mom and dad's to spend the night. They were already asleep but I was wide awake so I watched Tivo for a while and then finally went to sleep. We got up early this morning, and Sherry and Chrissy came over, and we all took my dad out to breakfast to celebrate his retirement. That was fun, and I even surpised him and they brought out a sundae for him, and sang for he's a jolly good fellow.. he was so touched, and it was a nice moment. Afterwards we all went shopping and stuff. Mom and I ended up getting some new clothes and stuff for our cruise and we found lots of cruise wear for my dad. I can't believe that we are leaving in 2 weeks!

Speaking of the cruise, we went to the travel agency today and picked up our cruise documents and tickets. I was so excited, and when they were going over it all with us, it was all I could do to sit still in my chair. I wanted to get up and dance around for sure. It is really seeming more and more real, and while I am still sad about being away from Stephen for so long, I am just so very excited too. It's going to be such a great experience, and mom and I talk about little else when we are together.

After Sherry and the girls went home, mom and I went out to shop some more, and then went back home to make a special dinner for my dad. Overall, it was a really nice day spent with family, and it just felt nice. I wish Stephen could have come over there too, but he had to work this weekend.. at least he wasn't at home missing me though, and I didn't have to feel bad about not being home at all. He told me to spend the night with my mom and dad tonight too since he is going to work in the morning, but I really missed him and decided to come home and sleep in our bed with him.. mmmm, my favorite time of the day, weekend or weekday, cuddling.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image