Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Beatles
08-17-2003, 11:02 p.m.

Stephen and I had a date tonight, hehe. He called me yesterday (while I was at my mom's) and asked me to go with him to a concert (American English) at the Church summer fest. American English, in concert perform songs covering the entire career of The Beatles from 1963-1970. With precise attention to every musical detail, along with costume changes, vintage instruments, and special effects, American English magically creat "The Complete Beatles Experience." Some of his friends had told him about it and invited him to go, and he was just so excited.

We had such a wonderful time. I don�t know if I�ve mentioned it before but Stephen is a HUGE Beatles fan. He always has been, and he has every CD of theirs. It was so exciting for me to see him so excited about this. He was in his glory singing to their music, and they really were excellent... they sounded so much like the Beatles it was amazing. I am so glad that we had this opportunity.

It was a late night though, and I am really tired, and I still have to get my stuff ready for work tomorrow. I am making some hard boiled eggs, and some grilled chicken for breakfast and lunch tomorrow. I have decided to try the no-carbs diet for the next 2 weeks in hopes of losing a couple of pounds to give me some leeway with my clothes on my cruise, hehe. The hardest part for me is the no sugar thing, I am totally addicted to sugar, but so far today has been really good, and I am excited about it, so that helps. It really takes a lot of planning but it is not as hard as I imagined that it would be. This is really a leap for me, usually just the thought of not being able to have something makes me want to go out and eat tons of it, but maybe it�s that I am excited, because today has been really easy.. hmmm, we�ll see how tomorrow goes. Honestly though, I was so excited about it that I even had a great workout today. I hope that the excitement lasts all week, and then into next... hehe

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image