Current Archives About Me Host Design

Still No Carbs
08-18-2003, 9:50 p.m.

Today was day 2 of my no-carb diet, and so far it�s not been so hard. I was expecting it to be so much harder, but it IS only day 2, and we all know that it probably will only get harder and harder. But I am happy that today was good. There really are plenty of things that you can eat, it is just a matter of not thinking about all that you cannot eat. That may not always be easy, but I just have to remind myself that I will eat them again, in the not so distant future. I even was able to make Stephen some noodles to go with his dinner, and I wasn�t even tempted to eat them. I had a nice meal of chicken with peppers and onions, and a salad. It was really yummy, and I didn�t feel deprived at all. I did snack a little today, but I didn't have any carbs at all.

I also had another great workout at the gym today, which made me feel really great too. I think that I am going to succeed over the next 2 weeks, and end up leaving for my cruise feeling much better about myself. All bets are off once I am on the ship though. I am going to enjoy myself without worrying about anything... then it will be back to working at it when I get home. But vacations are meant for fun, right?

I have been so very busy at work, there is so much going on, and it doesn�t help that they know that I am going on vacation for 2 weeks, so they want to make sure that all of their stuff is done. I am not complaining though, sometimes being busy really makes the days go by faster, and that is always a good thing.

I have been trying to spend as much time as possible with Stephen and I am starting to really freak out about leaving him for so long, but he keeps reassuring me that things are going to be wonderful, and that we will miss each other, but that it won�t be so horrible. I hope he is right. Okay, I am off to cuddle with him, I can�t seem to get enough time with him lately.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image