Current Archives About Me Host Design

Shania Take Two
08-19-2003, 9:06 p.m.

It�s like being at the concert all over again, sort of. June was so excited about the concert being on TV tonight. She called me this afternoon and asked me if I wanted to come over and watch it with her on TV, which I thought was just so sweet! However, I had an appointment at the gym tonight that I had made a few weeks ago, and while I could have easily rescheduled it, it was important to me and I really wanted to go to it� so I told her that she could call me while it was on, and that I was going to tape it, and that we could get together to watch it again. She was happy with that, so that was good.

She, as well as Sherry, Chuck and Chrissy have called me several times in the past 2 hours, which has made watching the concert lots of fun. It�s neat getting to see it all from a different perspective, and it�s amazing how much you remember, but also how much you missed in the excitement of it all. They didn�t show the complete concert, in fact, they didn�t show a bunch of songs that she sang, but they showed tons, and it has been so great.

I had a good day today. I had lunch with Jen and Tricia which is always so much fun. We can sit there forever and talk, and before I know it, I am late getting back to work. Good thing my boss doesn�t pay much attention to that (probably because most days I don�t even take half of my lunch time, so when I do take more, it�s not really a big deal). We probably would have stayed longer today but Jen had to get home to take Nicole to the doctor, but that was okay, she had plenty of time.

I thought that I would have a hard time at lunch today, and want to make bad choices, but honestly, I went it to it positively, knowing what I was going to get and it worked out great, and I didn�t even have any cravings for anything else� yay. I know that it�s going to get harder as time goes on, but at least it�s okay now. I had another great workout too, but I think that I really overdid the leg weights; my legs are so achy tonight. I guess that is a good thing overall, but ouch.. hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image