Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sad for Chuck
08-20-2003, 10:22 p.m.

My dad called today and asked if I was busy for lunch, he was looking for a lunch partner and my mom was busy. Me thinks that he is bored, and that retirement isn�t as fun as he thought it would be, hehe. My mom said that he needs to go back to work before he gets into trouble, and that she would hate to see the number of miles he is putting on the car this week. I was happy to go to lunch with him though, and we really had a nice time. I could get used to have more lunches with my dad, smile.

Today is my MILs birthday, but we didn�t get to go see her because they are gone on vacation and will not be back until Friday. We are going to go over there Friday to see them, but I think that the whole family is going to be there for her birthday on Sunday. That should be fun. I am going to have to go pick up June for the weekend as well, for reasons I will explain in a minute, so that changes my plans for the weekend, at least she can go to those things with us.

Chuck�s boss died today. Not only was he his boss, but they were good friends as well.. in fact Chrissy babysits his son. They knew he was dying, he had cancer, and it moved into his brain, but they weren�t expecting it to happen so fast.. and what is worse of all, is that he died in Chucks truck while Chuck was driving him home from a party they had at work today (they moved into a new building this week, and named it after the boss, and that was what the party was for)� on the way home he had a heart attack and died. It was horrible and Chuck is hurting pretty bad right now. I am taking June for them so that they can go to the services, and Chrissy would like to attend them as well. It�s the least I can do, and I just feel so sad for Chuck, so very sad.

I had a lot of other little things that I wanted to write about, but they just sound so silly next to what I just wrote, so I will save them for another time. It�s so hard when someone dies that someone you love cared about. I didn�t know him, and so while I am sad, I don�t feel their loss, so it�s even harder, because it�s times like this when you realize how life just goes on, no matter what some people are feeling...it is so hard to be happy when someone else is so sad, I feel guilty in a way. I know that might sound goofy, but in a lot of ways it is normal too. I hope Chuck can get past this, he said that he doesn�t even want to see his truck again, and when he called me, he could barely talk in sentences� I can�t even imagine how he is feeling, but I wish that there was something that I could do for him.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image