Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hair, Dresses and Worry
08-21-2003, 9:33 p.m.

I had an appointment to get my hair foiled tonight, and it looks great, really great, but I am kinda getting frustrated with this place. It�s like it is a totally different price every time I go there� last time she charged me 65.00 and then today she charged me 90 for the same exact thing. I just don�t get it. I wish that I was a person who would open her mouth once in a while, but I sorta just shut up and don�t ask. That is really so stupid, and I know it, but it is so my personality, and after 32 years, I don�t know how to change it. It does look awesome though!! SO I am really happy with it, and I hate the thought of going to someone else because she does such a great job, and I never have a complaint when she does it. I guess that there is something to be said for that, especially considering the nightmare I had when I did go to someone else.

Stephen had to work late tonight, yet again... he has been working late for almost 2 weeks now, and my appointment was not until 6:15, and I don�t workout on Thursdays because we usually have dinner with his parents (they are on vacation this week), so instead of coming home and missing him, I decided to go visit Brian, Megan and Sarah. It was really nice to spend some time with Sharon as well, and I am really glad that I went over there. Also, when my brother got home, he was really excited to see me there, and that really meant a lot to me� a whole lot! We haven�t always had the closest of relationships (we never have been not close either, just somewhere in between) but it�s been getting much closer in the past year or so. I like it.

Brian was so excited to see me! That boy really loves me a lot... me and my mom, he is so close to the both of us. I was practically still in the doorway when he jumped on me, squealing. He had fun telling me about school starting soon (he is going to be in Kindergarten, so it�s exciting for him. Even Sarah is really warming up to my family now (She is Sharon�s daughter but not my brother�s� but that doesn�t matter, she is every bit as much my niece as the rest of them). She was showing me all her stuff and asked me to go swimming with her and stuff. Megan was sleeping, but woke up shortly after I got there (Sharon laughingly said that I probably poked and prodded her awake when she ran downstairs to get something, hehe, I should have thought to do that), so I was able to get lots of lovings from her. She is now blowing kisses, which is so adorable, so I got so many kisses. Now I know all babies blow kisses eventually, but there is something so special about it, when it�s a baby in your own family blowing the kisses at you. At any rate, I was sorry to have to leave when I did. I so need to make and effort to visit more often.

So Sharon asked me what I was wearing to my cousin�s wedding next weekend, and I told her about the new dress I got last night� oh, I didn�t write about that. I found this dress yesterday that I fell in love with. It is oh so beautiful, and looks wonderful on me. It�s floor length, and slinky and just so pretty. It is a shimmery material that goes from navy blue to purple, to black, to well you get it. The lining is navy blue, and there is a line of rhinestones all the way around the dress right under the breast. It also came with a matching wrap. It�s just so beautiful, and when I tried it on, I wanted it right away cause it�s perfect for my cruise and one of the formal nights. It was a little pricey, so I thought that Stephen would be ok if I said I was wearing it for the wedding too, but I wasn�t sure about wearing a floor length dress... it�s kind of dressy. However, everyone I talked to said that it would be fine and not too fancy at all for a wedding. So when Sharon asked me what I was wearing and I told her about it and asked what she was wearing, she told me she is also wearing a floor length dress, so phew, I won�t feel out of place at all. I am so glad that they are going to the wedding, it will make it that much more fun. I am so excited about it actually... and then the next day we are leaving for the cruise. I am glad that I get to spend that special evening with Stephen first�dancing and having fun. Almost like the start of all the fun.

Chuck just called. He is so not doing well, and needed someone to talk to. He had a breakdown today and Sherry had to go downtown to pick him up. She was so worried and upset, and this has been so hard for all of them. He just can�t get past this, but it�s only been a day� I am sure he needs a lot of time. He told me that he is going to see a therapist, so that is great. I hope that it helps. Chrissy is now starting to have a hard time with it too. She was okay yesterday, and then morning when I talked to her, but seeing Chuck so messed up, and Sherry so worried and upset, has really upset her so much. She called me tonight just sobbing because she is so worried and upset, but doesn�t want to tell Sherry and Chuck and makes things worse for them. I talked to her for a long time, and made her promise that she would talk to her parents, and assured her that she wouldn�t/couldn�t make things worse for them, that they love her and want to help her through this too. It is just such an awful situation for them all. The only one not really affected is June, mostly cause she barely knew him, and she just doesn�t understand it. I am going to pick her up tomorrow and she is going to spend the weekend with us. If anything, she is excited about that. I almost wish that I could go to the services to lend support to Sherry and Chuck, but they asked me to help them by keeping June, so that is what I will do.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image