Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Wonderful MIL
08-20-2002, 9:11 p.m.

A Wonderful MIL...

August 20, 2002

Since today is my MIL's birthday, I decided that it was a good time to tell you a little bit about how lucky I am to have her in my life. I couldn't love her more if she was my own mother. She is kind, and generous, always willing to help her children out in any way. She is always doing stuff for us, and she loves her family. . She plans (and pays for) a family vacation most years, just because she enjoys having her children and grandchildren around her. She is a wonderful lady and I am glad to call her my MIL. If I could pick any person in the world to be my MIL, I wouldn't change a thing. She is the best!!! I am not just saying that either. She never makes me feel like I am not part of the family, in fact, there have been a few times at parties and such that she has gone to introduce Stephen and I to someone that we don't know, and she says... "This is my daughter-in-law, Vicki, and that is her husband, Stephen".. she always makes me feel like she is happy to have me as part of her family. She is always there to talk to, and she listens and comforts. I feel like I can go her about anything. Happy Birthday mom.. I hope it is a great one.

We had a nice time over at my in-laws house tonight. We stopped on the way home to pick up the cake we ordered, and then headed over. She still has Delores' kids (until Thursday) and Nicole had gotten there with Kathleen right before we got there. Kevin was working late, and Michelle was working too, but Gerald came with his kids shortly after us, and we had dinner and cake. We had pizza and stuff like that, and then sang happy birthday.. the cake was so yummy, hehe. She opened her presents then, and she loved everything that she got.. I should say she let the little kids open her presents for her, but she loved everything she got.. it was a nice evening.

We didn't stay too long because Stephen hurt his back at work today and he was pretty miserable. Plus we got there early so that we could leave early enough for me to go to the gym. I haven't worked out in a few days so it was hard to make myself go, but I wanted to try that step class again, and I am so glad I did. I got there about 35 minutes before the class so I did the cross trainer for half an hour.. man that thing kicks my butt, but I was feeling good by the time the class began. I did sooooooo much better this time. I am so glad I stuck with it because I really am enjoying it now and I can't wait to go back next week. I am starting to recognize people at the gym that I see often, and some are even smiling and nodding now.. that's cool. I so would like to have friends to workout with.. not even friends, but someone to talk to sometimes. Speaking of someone to workout with, Nicole and Dee (family friend) are going to go with me one day next week.. they both want to join.. I so hope that they do.

I spent a lot of time working on this journal today. I love the way it is looking though. I tried so many different things before I got it to look the way I wanted it, but finally it just popped (that is what we say, when we finally get it where it just seems perfect to us). I still have some things I want to do, but so far I really love it. I also have added the comments feature on (finally, lol).. so please leave me some comments if you will!

Daily Tidbits

  1. The party at Stephen's bosses house last night was so much fun. By the time we left work, my headache was a full out migraine and I think that Stephen felt like I was trying to get out of going, but I really wanted to go, and we did. I really enjoy the people in his department and we just had a great time sitting around talking, and of course eating. It was a nice time, and we had fun. We got home too late for me to go workout though, so that was the only bummer.
  2. I realized tonight as I was looking back at some of my entries, that I never finished writing about the Florida trip.. I still have the trip home to write about, so I am going to do that in the next day or two. I really want to do it.. I know it doesn't matter, but to me it kinda does.
  3. Only a few days until I go to Tennesee.. I am soooooooo excited and so cannot wait to go. Tonya and I are going to have such an awesome time, even if we will be wishing that Cory and Jen were there. This is the first time we are doing anything without them and it just feels so wierd somehow.. but I am sure we won't let it ruin our time, hehe...which reminds me, I still need to try my boots on to make sure they will do for hiking. I haven't even started packing yet.. but we have been so busy, who has had time.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image