Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Kick in the Butt
08-19-2002, 10:57 a.m.

A Kick in the Butt...

August 19, 2002

That is what I really and sincerely need, to get back on track. I don't think I ever stopped eating yesterday, the whole day.. non stop.. and then I never got to workout either. I don't mind the not working out part, because really, I think that it does you good to have at least a day off every once in a while. I think that we all need that day off to recoup... now if only I can take it without eating all day. I can see how easy it would be to gain weight after having a baby... what else is there to do but snack all day while you are playing with them. I should have grabbed the stroller from my MILs... I really regret that I didn't. Oh well, so much for that.

The thing with getting off track with eating habits is that it is so dang hard to get back on track. I am doing okay today so far, but even if I do get back on track this week, I know very well that I won't stay on track while I am in Tennessee... we already have plans for ice cream, lol.. Hey this is the best ice cream place ever, and I am going there, giggle. We are hiking at least 5 miles, so I think that a little (or a lot) ice cream won't hurt too much... do I really need to stop for it both Friday and Saturday though?? Hmmm, yup!! I most certainly do. So I will do my best to stay on track until then, and then next Monday is when I am really going to work hard on getting on a good roll again. I gave up Candy for September as well, so that will help a lot, I am sure. Now to stick with that... well that should be easy since I have several others watching me with that one... it would never occur to me to fib about it if I did eat it, so if I do, I have to admit I did and that would suck.. nope, that one is something I will definitely stick with.

Seriously, the worst thing lately has been that we've been eating out so much. We have a lot going on, and those are the times I tend to slip. Tonight we have a party for work, and then tomorrow is my MILs birthday.. and then Friday I leave for TN.. and it all adds up. I realize it's a problem though, and I am working on it accordingly.. hey I didn't say I was working on it well, but at least I am trying.

The party tonight is the TA party that Stephen's deparment has every summer... they has student assistants in the lab each summer, and so they have a party at the end of the summer at Stephen's bosses house. They usually have it on a Saturday night in September.. but I don't think that this group of TAs was as well liked as normal (that is not a direct quote, but that is how I see it), and so they moved it to during the week, lol. We haven't gone in a couple of years as it always seems to fall on the same date as our niece Sarah's birthday party, so it's good that we can make it this time (or is it?)... I was asked to make a pasta salad for it, and I had to get up early this morning to do so (I even still had to run to the store for everything this morning, hehe, oops.. hey I was babysitting all day yesterday). I know it will be fun, and I do like most of Stephen's department, but still... it makes for another long day. Plus, I don't want to work out here at work, because I don't want to be all icky for the party, so hopefully we will get home early enough that I can do so at the gym, or at least take a walk. At this point, all I want to do though is go to bed.. it is a gloomy icky day and I feel the same way.

Stephen asked me today if I was excited about going to TN this weekend. I really so am. I know that we are going to have a wonderful time. I can't wait. I need to get down the suitcase and start figuring out what I want to take with me, hehe... too much, more than likely.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I have such a headache today. I tried some caffeine but it didn't work, eek. I wonder if I am getting sick.. lately when I eat, I get horrible cramps afterwards too, hmmm.
  2. I hardly had any water this weekend... well, hardly any yesterday, I had some at least on Saturday. I was a bad bad girl.. that is definitely something I want to slack on, it is soooo hard to get back on track with that since I hate water so much.
  3. Meowskers was so jealous of Katelyn yesterday and as soon as I got back from taking her home, she jumped in my arms and stayed there for most of the night. She never cuddles with me in bed (except for in the morning, she loves to cuddle in the morning), but she barely left my side all night. It was really cute. Shadow too.. they even lowered themselves to laying near each other on the bed last night just to be close to Stephen and I.
  4. Have I mentioned how much I hate gloomy icky days????

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image