Current Archives About Me Host Design

My Day With Katelyn
08-18-2002, 8:42 p.m.

My Day With Katelyn...

August 18, 2002

I got up early and got ready to go to my MILs to pick up Katelyn and Sarah. The plan was that I was going to take them home with me, and then later we were going to go to Kevin and Nicoles to bake cookies with Sarah. But just as it has been most of this weekend, things didn't go quite as planned. I got there and picked up the girls, and packed up Delores and John's van, to bring them back home. When we got here though, Sarah flipped out. Seems she is afraid of animals, and when she saw the cats, she just freaked. She was afraid that they were going to kill her.. lol.. so we called Kevin and Nicole to see if we could just come over there, but they didn't answer the phone (they were still sleeping). So Sarah said she wanted to be with Jonathon and Matthew.. so I called Michelle and asked her if I could bring Sarah over there. She said bring her, so we got back in the van and I took her over there.

Well Katelyn was so tired and crabby and she fell asleep in the car, so I didn't want to wake her up, and I just ran Sarah in.. well Sarah totally freaked again.. she didn't want to leave me and Katelyn... sheesh, I told her that she can't have it both ways, and so Gerald picked her up and I just left. I felt horrible, totally horrible.. but what could I do. I called Gerald and Michelle's later and they said that she was fine 3 minutes after I left, so that's a good thing. So I got to just spend the day alone with Katelyn. I got her home and she woke up again, and was still crabby.. so I took her and gave her a bottle and rocked her until she fell asleep. She slept for almost 2 hours, and I got the house clean while she slept.

We spent the rest of the day together.. and we had a great time. I was glad that I got to spend the day with her. I am sorry that I didn't get to spend it with Sarah at the same time, but oh well, she had fun at Michelle's. So I just got back from taking Katelyn back to my MILs. I had her for almost 12 hours, and she likes to be carried alot, so my back is totally killing me, and I am going to just go to bed soon.. what a long day.. what a nice day though.

Daily Tidbits

  1. When Katelyn was so crabby, I laughed and told Stephen.. maybe we don't need a baby afterall.. we both laughed, but we both know that isn't the case... maybe someday... who knows. In the meantime I love spending time with my nieces and nephews.
  2. I can't believe it is time to go back to work already.. why do the weekends seem so dang fast and the rest of the week so slow.. it doesn't seem quite fair, does it.
  3. I heard from Jen today... her mom is home.. yay! I am so glad that she is doing better. I miss Jen though, but I am glad she is there with her mom.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image