Current Archives About Me Host Design

Unexpected
08-17-2002, 10:30 p.m.

Unexpected...

August 17, 2002

Today was one of those days where things just don't go as you planned. Everything ends up being unexpected and luckily today, it turned out nice, so I can't and won't complain.

I got up and got to the gym when they opened. I knew it would be a busy day so I decided to get my workout in early. I had a great workout, and even did 27 minutes on the cross trainer. These are much different than the ones at my work gym, and wow, was it hard, but it felt great to do it. I did like 10 minutes on it last night, and about died.. so getting up to 27 was a good thing.. Then I walked on the treadmill for the rest of my hour workout. It was a productive hour. When I got home, I told Stephen to get up out of bed, lol.. and then I took a shower and got ready to leave. We were going out to my mom and dads to get that entertainment center. We stopped for a yummy breakfast first (and I decided that I ate out more this week than not, and that next week I am not eating out at all.. well at least until I am in Tennessee, then there is no choice). Then we drove out to moms. I called Cory as we got close, because I wanted to stop over there to see her, but she was out shopping. so I didn't get to see her this time, pout.

Well, the entertainment center didn't fit into Jen's van. I told Stephen that I didn't think it would, but men sometimes have to see things like this for themselves to believe it (I tell you, it is because they think this [----] is 6 inches... NOT). So, my dad I are were going to just go rent a truck... because we really wanted to get it over with.. the first place we went to was closed, and while he ran into someplace to look at a phone book, I called my sissy, Sherry and said.. please help me!! Chuck was at a baseball game with friends, and he had the van, which left her the pick up, which is what we needed, and she did not hesitate for a second to say, I am on my way. That is the great thing about having such wonderful family and friends.. you know that they will be there when you need them. So Stephen and I hung out with mom and dad until Sherry and the girls got there. We loaded up the thing perfectly into their truck, and then we were on our way home. We would have stayed to visit longer, but mom was afraid it was going to rain on us, and shooed us out of there.

We got the entertainment center into our bedroom (man that thing is heavy), and got it all in place, and it really looks awesome. I am so glad we got it, I really love it there so much. Then Stephen went to take his parents to Church (I didn't go this week, since Sherry and the girls were over).. and I ordered pizza for everyone. I told Sherry that I would buy them dinner for helping. It was the least I could do, she really did a lot for us. I had not wanted to eat out or order out yet again, but that is what she really wanted, and Stephen and the girls both agreed on it, so I was out voted. Then June begged me to make brownies with her, sigh.. so we did that too. I am not even going to tell you how my weigh in went today.. trust me, all the eating out I did this week showed up on the scale today, and while I am disappointed, I know that I will be fine once I get back on track.. hopefully starting tomorrow!

After we ate, Sherry asked me if I wanted to go shopping with her. Stephen watched the girls, and we went to Kohl's and then to Fashion Bug. I really didn't want to spend any money, but they all have such great clearance stuff, and I didn want to find a shirt to wear with my new skirts, so I looked and tried on a bunch of stuff. I found some awesome tops that I fell in love with, and they were on clearance for under 7 bucks each, so I was going to get 4 of them, but then I saw that their bras were buy 2 get 2 free, and I really needed a few more white bras.. so I got 4 bras, and put 2 of the shirts back, and just got 2. I am really happy with my buys.. Sherry got some really really awesome deals, and got 3 pairs of pants for work and a new shirt, all for like 27 bucks. Gosh, how can you beat that?

It was an unexpected day, getting to spend it with Sherry. We talked about how we have been friends since we were June's age (8) and how much we mean to each other, and how we really want to start taking more time to just spend alone with each other. She ended up staying until 9:30 and I enjoyed every minute of the day. It was more like an unexpected gift.. this time with my sissy.

Daily Tidbits

  1. We were supposed to go to our nephew Kevin's game today too, and I was so stressed, knowing we couldn't fit everything into this day, but then as luck would have it, my SIL called and said that Kev wasn't playing today, he got hurt at practice the other day, nothing serious, but he is still sore, so they were keeping him out of the game. I am sorry he had to miss a game, but at least I didn't have to feel guilty about missing his game either, so I guess it worked out well.
  2. I have to be at my MILs to pick up the kids tomorrow before 9.. eek. I was hoping it would be a little bit later, but that's ok.. I am looking forward to it. I was supposed to only have the 2 girls, Katelyn and Sarah.. but Matthew got upset when he heard that they were coming with me, and said he wanted to go to aunt bickis too.. so they asked if I would take him too (he was supposed to go to Michelle's to hang out with James)....so I have the 3 little ones now. Delores is leaving me the keys to her van, so that I don't have to move all the car seats.. thank goodness for small favors. That will make it so much more easy.
  3. I can't believe how quickly this weekend is passing.. man, it will be time to go back to work before I know it. I hate weekends that go too fast, lol. Don't we all.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image