Current Archives About Me Host Design

Too Excited To Sleep
08-22-2002, 10:16 p.m.

Too Excited To Sleep...

August 22, 2002

I would like to start out by saying thank you to everyone for their kind thoughts about Stephen's cousin and their loss. We (Stephen and I) didn't get to go to Eva Marie's funeral today :( because my MIL didn't find out where it was being held until the last minute, (she and my 2 SILs went, so they represented the family) and we just couldn't make it in time (and it was right when I had a meeting that I just couldn't cancel).. I heard that it was the most heartbreaking thing in the whole world. I spent a lot of time talking about it with my MIL and then again with Cory, and it's so heartbreaking... I am trying not to think about it too much, because it really is enough to break your heart.. We are going to try to do something nice for them in rememberance of their daughter.. hopefully we will find the perfect thing. My idea was to dedicate a tree at the local arboretum for them, but it's rather expensive, more so than I imagined.. but maybe it's still doable.. we are going to talk about it next week. I feel almost guilty talking about being happy about other stuff and about writing about other good stuff in this entry.. but as hard as it is sometimes, you just have to go on.. my heart and thoughts and prayers are with Christina and her family, and if there was anything I could do for them, I would do it in an instant... I am extremely sad over the situation...please don't think me heartless over this.. because I do care very much...just because I am off having fun, doesn't make me care any less.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have the sweetest husband. He really is so very good to me. He gave me money today for my trip, so that Tonya and I could go to the Dixie Stampede on his treat. I was telling him about it the other day and how much fun it would be to do that, and so he surprised me and told me to order the tickets today. I can't believe that he did that... he does so many sweet things for me, and he also gave me some other spending money too.. I am so very lucky to have him... and as Cory said.. I need to remember these nice things as he is crabby and cranky cause of work in the next few weeks, hehe. I will try to anyway. I was so touched when he gave me the money, and even more so when he said that he wanted to treat both Tonya and I to the Dixie Stampede... he is just so thoughtful, and I love him so much. He really likes my friends a lot too, and he likes that I get to do fun stuff with them, and he encourages it. I am going to miss him tons this weekend!!! But it will go by too quickly and I will be home before I know it. He is working all weekend anyway, so it's not like he will be sitting around missing me, lol.. well that and driving back and forth between the airport.. he has to drop me off tomorrow.. pick up Jen on Saturday.. then pick me up on Sunday.. he joked that he should start an airport shuttle service for the weekend.. he is too cute.

I am finally done packing!! I am so surprised that I left it until the last minute.. I was packed for Florida two weeks before we left, lol.. but then in a way, it was not so bad... it's only for a few days. I acutally even fit into my little suitcase (the first time I am actually using this one, lol). I only took a few outfits, which is amazing for me, and I didn't even take a million pairs of shoes.. Stephen actually asked me if I was feeling alright.. so unlike me. Hey, the good thing about wearing smaller sizes too, is that they take up less room, lol.

We had a nice time over at the in-laws tonight. They were getting all the kids stuff ready because Delores and John were coming home and picking up the kids tonight. They were so excited about seeing their mom and dad, especially Sarah who was busy trying to figure out what her souveniers were going to be. She was cracking me up.. she told Matthew "if mama brings you back something shiny, sparkly or gold, can you give it to me, cause that is all I like". Kids are just so cute. Her birthday is coming up, so I asked her what she wanted, and she went on and on. I had to go pick her and Matthew up at Gerald and Michelle's for Liz. Michelle was at Amy's game and James was sleeping and Delores and John were due back in an hour, so I just ran over there to get them. I didn't mind.. they were cute talking in the car. We got ready to leave as they were packing up.. since I needed to get home to do the same, and Sarah ran to give me a big hug and kiss.. I love those kids.. wish they didn't live so far.. I get to see them often, but not as often as I would like.

I am so tired, and I have to be to the airport early, so I really should go to sleep, but I am much too excited. I will probably fall asleep once my head hits the pillow but right now I am too busy trying to figure out what I forgot to take.. I am sure I will forget something. It doesn't matter, we are going to have the best time, that is all that matters. I am just so excited...

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am still sorry that Cory and Jen are not going, and we will miss them so much, but I am just so glad that I am getting to go.. we have so much fun stuff planned.. I would tell you about all of it, but I will wait until I get back and tell you how awesome it was instead, hehe.
  2. Okay, I am going to try to go to sleep.. I will be in Tennesee in 10 hours now... I can't believe it... YAY!!
  3. Cory!! Have fun at the weddings.. I will miss you... I just know you are going to look so beautiful in your new dresses! Take some pictures for me! I want a copy!
  4. Jen!! Welcome home!!! I can't wait to see you. We need to make plans to get together soon, I've missed you honey.
  5. Tonya... I am on my way girl!!! I can't wait to see you!!!
  6. Everyone else.. I will miss you too... see you Sunday night!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image