Current Archives About Me Host Design

Mountains Bound
08-23-2002, 5:10 a.m.

Mountains Bound...

August 23, 2002

I woke up about 4:45, and couldn't go back to sleep. I didn't have the greatest night of sleep, but it is always that way when I am doing something important, where I have to be there at a certain time. I have always been that way...I don't know about you, but always, the first day of school while I was growing up... I would wake up every half hour all night long looking at the clock.. Now I do that when we have something important going on at work, like an exam or an important meeting that I have to be there early for. Anytime we are going on vacation it is the same way.. every half an hour all night long until I just can't sleep anymore and I have to get up. I am always up before the alarm on those days.. it's like you are just so afraid that this will be the day that the alarm doesn't work or something... hehe, silly, isn't it? Stephen is the same way though. I wonder how many other people are... leave me a comment, let me know if you are the same way or if I am just nuts.

At any rate, I have to start getting ready shortly. I am so excited, and I can't wait to get to the airport.. then to get on the plane.. then to get off the plane. I am not really excited about the flying part, I am just anxious to be there. I thought though, that I would be way more nervous about flying by myself.. you have to remember I am still a fairly new flyer.. well okay my first flight was 16 months ago, and I have flown only 3 times, and never by myself. I was so nervous those times but this time I seem to be doing good so far.. maybe when I am actually at the airport.. then I will be nervous, hehe, but I surely hope not.

Tonya says that she has a few surprises for me today... things we are going to do and stuff. I can't wait to see what they are. I know that we are going to walk around gatlinburg and see all the cute little shops and stuff, and I am really looking forward to that, and to going back to the christmas village. I want to get another special ornament while I am there. I just love ornaments. Then tomorrow it is hiking in the mountains, and I am really looking forward to that. I just know that it's going to be so beautiful. I hope that the weather cooperates.. it would so suck if it didn't. It is raining here, yet again... so some nice weather would be a good thing. Rain here all it want's.. sunshine there, at least for this weekend.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Hope that everyone has a great weekend...Miss me, just a little, k?

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image