Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Gym
08-28-2002,

The Gym...

August 28, 2002

Last night I had my new member orientation at the gym. If I didn't love it before, I certainly love it now, and I really have been finding myself wanting to go there rather than the gym at work. I am glad that I still have the option of doing it at work, but I really have been liking going to the gym here. The only bad thing is that it adds more time onto my day, since I am not doing it during my lunch hour.. but oh well.. gotta give something to get something, right? So my orientation went well, and they got me started on a 5 week circuit training program. I started it tonight, and OMG, can I just say that there is not a muscle in my body that doesn't ache.. but it feels so good. I have been doing weights all along, but I have never felt like this... that means it works, right. I really am going to love doing this.. it is so nice to have a plan to follow and not have to figure it out on my own.

I also took my beginners step class last night again.. which I loved again. They did some new moves, and while I still get a little confused sometimes it's getting easier and I don't get frustrated with it when I do get confused. After the class, the instructor came by me as I was gathering my stuff. I had been talking (what else is new) so I was one of the last ones on the floor. She told me that I am doing great, and that she thinks I am ready for the next level. I was flustered, not sure what to say.. and I finally said.. but I still get confused some.. she said, no matter how long you wait, you will get confused some when you move up.. you might even fall on your ass.. but you are not the first one to do so, and if you are persistent, you will do well. And you will love it. I really think I will too... funny how much I didn't want to do this just a few months ago. It goes to show that we just have to do it in our own time...baby steps.

So tonight, a friend of the family, Dee, went with me, and she joined. I got 3 free months added on to my membership... but I don't even care about that as much as I love the idea of having someone I know go there too.. I hope that we can work it out where we can go at the same time sometimes. I think that it really helps to have people to go with occasionally, especially when you are feeling like you don't really want to go. I really am happy for Dee too, and I hope that she sticks with it. I know that she has tried alot of things, and maybe this isn't going to be the time that works for her.. but I am hoping that I can help... and that it is her time. I have come to realize that people cannot do this if they are not ready.. and that it has to come from within. I wasn't ready for a long time.. but I am glad that I am now, and that I've stuck with it for 7 months now. I really never thought that I would go this far, and it really is exciting to me.

They have a step class tomorrow at 6:15 in the morning. I am THINKING about setting the alarm to go.. the good thing is, if I don't feel like getting up, I won't have to, but it's nice to have options.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I heard today that the complete 3rd season of the Sopranos was out on video and DVD. I usually get that for Stephen for Christmas and that was my plan this year too.. but sometimes I think he expects it now.. and it's not so much a surprise.. so I decided to go get it tonight.. knowing that he had no clue that it was released already.. OMG, he pratically cried when I gave it to him.. he was so surprised and so happy.. just ask Cory, he called her to tell her, lol.. She loves Sopranos too so he loves to talk to her about it... he has wanted to call her back 3 times already as he is watching it.. sheesh, I had to hide the phone.
  2. Stephen took me out to lunch today, unexpectedly. Things have been a bit crazy at work lately, and so we haven't had much time to even see each other much there lately, so it was really nice to have him come and say let's go to work. He can be sweet sometimes.. but others I want to kill him.. Hmmm, imagine that.
  3. Uggghhh.. the site is down and I lost this and now I had to retype it, grumbling all the time.. why didn't we get warnings... this so sucked.. I guess I can't post it until tomorrow morning... but at least I got my pics of the day uploaded first. I won't be able to do my next TN entry now either...grumble grumble..
  4. Okay, Stephen is watching Sopranos in here since that is where the DVD player is, and he wants to talk talk talk about work, and is driving me nuts because I am trying to concentrate, not just on this but I brought work home again too that I am working on.. I keep telling myself.. remember how sweet he was... remember how sweet he was... lol. Some nights I wish he would talk to me more.. but he always picks the nights to want to talk when I have stuff I need to concentrate on.. go figure.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image