Current Archives About Me Host Design

Our First Sleep-Over
09-07-2001, 9:03 p.m.

Our First Sleep-Over...

September 07, 2001

Well, the plan was that I was going to come over to Jen's tomorrow to help her unpack, but then on the way home from work, Stephen asked me if I was planning on spending the night tomorrow night. I told him no, because I want to go to the boys 1st football game on Sunday morning...so he asked me how come I didn't just go out there tonight to spend the night, since Jen and I really haven't gotten much alone time since she got here... and why not is right. So here I am, writing this from Jen's house, at our first sleep-over. Of course she has this freaky keyboard that I will never get used to and this is taking me a million times longer to write so it's definetly going to be a short short entry!!!!

I really am glad that I came, and I am glad that I get to spend some time with Jen. The kids aren't even here, they are spending the night with a friend. Wow, they work quickly at making those friends. Good for them! So I really do get some alone time with Jen, yay!

Tomorrow I am going to help her unpack some, and spend most of the day here. My goal is to be home tomorrow night to watch the Tennessee Vols game with Tonya. Well, since she can't watch it, I will be the announcer for her, giggle. Hope she can understand my lingo. It will be fun telling her everything that is going on in the game.

Speaking of Tonya, I got some goodies from her in the mail today and I was oh so excited!! Thank you so much Tonya... I love getting goodies in the mail and they were awesome goodies, giggle.

Okay, I don't want to waste my time with Jen here writing, so all the things that I planned to write about can wait for tomorrow, giggle. Off to enjoy our first sleep-over!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image