Current Archives About Me Host Design

Crop Night
09-17-2002, 10:23 p.m.

Crop Night...

September 17, 2002

I was in such a good mood all day, looking forward to getting together with Cory, Tricia and Jess tonight. I wished that Jen was going, but I accepted that she wasn't and it was ok. I have been trying so hard to calm down and accept it when people don't want to do things, and to learn that it's not an all or nothing thing. I always want everyone included because I feel so bad if they feel left out.. but maybe they don't feel left out.. and I need to learn that. I am getting there.

Anyway, so I got up early this morning, yay, finally, and made it to the gym. I was so glad that I was able to get up. I have been getting up so late lately, and I know that part of the reason is that the alarm clock was on Stephen's side of the bed, and it was so easy to ignore it, since he would eventually press the snooze button.. so last night, I moved it to my side of the bed, and that did the trick. I slept about 10-15 minutes later than I intended, but that was a whole lot better than lately.. so I am happy with it, baby steps, right? I made it to the gym, and while it was hard for about the first five minutes, I eventually got into my workout, and was glad to be there. I certainly like going the rest of the day knowing that I worked out already and don't have to. I am going to try to get up early tomorrow and go again. I don't have to tomorrow, but maybe it would be good to get into that routine, for days that are hard. Of course, tomorrow Stephen works until 5, so I could go at work, but then if I go in the morning, I will have more time at work to do other things, which isn't a bad thing, hmmmm... I will set the alarm for early and see what happens. It might be harder knowing that I can work out later, unlike this morning when I knew if I didn't go early, I wouldn't get to go.. that I got up and went makes me happy.

Work was okay today.. I was rather busy, and then we had to go to a mandatory workshop on Sexual Harassment. That was so much fun, NOT. Actually, it was funny because it was the butt of a lot of jokes today at work, and I was cracking up at some of them. I know that it's a serious issue, but really, I've worked with the same people for 12 years, and it just seems funny at times. We say things to each other at times that could possibly be bad.. but noone takes it that way. I guess that it's something we should watch.. but none of it is anything serious, I don't know. Still it was funny today, and we were all laughing.

I got to leave work a few minutes early, which was a good thing since I had a few stops. I stopped to get our gift to Jess for her birthday (Happy Birthday Jess) and I stopped at the bookstore real quick to pick something else up, and then I was on my way. Good thing I left early, because I hit some horrible traffic due to an accident and ended up being late. I met Tricia at Famous Dave's and Cory surprised us and stopped there too.. it was nice.. I wish we would have asked Jess if she wanted to go too, but I knew that she would be busy getting stuff ready for us coming over, and that she couldn't last time, and I didn't want to make her feel bad if she couldn't come. Still, we should have asked, and I feel bad that we didn't. We made it to her house a little later than we planned, and it was good to see her. We had a great time scrapping together, and I got a layout done, yay. I think that it was the motivation I needed, because now I want to work on another page, hehe. I am tired though, so I am not going to drag it all out tonight.. maybe tomorrow night. I can't wait for our crop on Friday night.. it's from 6-midnight, so I am sure that we can get a few layouts done in 6 hours. Then again, we have so much fun laughing and talking when we are together, who knows, lol. I love scrapping with these gals.. I just have a great time. I wish that we lived closer together so that we could ge together more often to do so. I am also thinking that I would like to invite them to my house for a crop soon too. For now, I am just looking forward to Friday.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am so way off track with food the past few days, it's not even funny. I think that I am coming to accept that food is an addiction with me, an addiction that I will have to fight the rest of my life, no matter how much weight I lose. It will always be a struggle for me. Parties, nights out, all those things throw me back into my old patterns. I need to be able to live with things like that, and still be okay. I need to learn to make better choices.. maybe not always in what I eat, but how much and how often. I am doing better than I was a year ago, but it's still something that I need to work towards. Hi, my name is Vicki and I am addicted to food.
  2. I am so excited to have a new layout to put up on here tonight. I was tired of seeing the same one over and over.. and realizing that it was because I've been lazy and not working on my books. I am so stuck lately, but I need to push through it. I know that scrapping with my friends is the motivation I need, so I am glad that we did tonight, and are again on Friday.. I should be cruising for a while now.. hopefully, lol.
  3. Next week, I am going to go to wisconsin for 2 nights to babysit my nephews and nieces. We are going Wednesday after work until Friday morning. Stephen's sister and BIL are going to vegas with some friends. I am looking forward to spending some time with the kids, especially Katelyn. My other SIL Nicole is going to bring Katleen out Thursday and spend the night with us too, so that will be fun. We are going to do something with the kids Thursday, maybe apple picking. Oh Fun! Honestly, I am thrilled that Delores and John trust me enough to ask me to do this, and I am glad that I can help them out. Hmmm, it's only a 40 minute drive from Cory's house.. think I can talk her into visiting me there? LOL, probably not.
  4. Tricia was in lust with our waiter at Famous Dave's tonight. I was totally cracking up.. she has the cutest dimples, and would show them whenever he was around. He was a cutie though, yum.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image