Current Archives About Me Host Design

Nightmares and Such
09-18-2002, 1:09 p.m.

Nightmares and Such...

September 18, 2002

Have you ever had a night full of nightmares, and when you woke up, the images were so vivid in your mind� you could replay the whole nightmare over and over again, and it left you feeling very uneasy and out of sorts? That is what my night was like last night. I think that it was a mixture of the fact that it was the news that I watched before I went to bed, and then that it was storming out. When I was a little girl, I had reoccurring nightmares whenever it stormed out. They were pretty horrible, and I had the same ones all the time. I would wake up so upset, and my mom says that I would stay upset for a couple of days most of the time. I haven�t had those dreams in a lot of year, thankfully, but I do still have nightmares on occasion, again, mostly when it storms. Last night, I had a very horrible one, and I am so shaken up today because of it. I can remember it so vividly and I just have been feeling so out of sorts today.

I won�t write the whole dream here, because it�s honestly not something I want to go back and reread later, but it had to do with these huge aircraft that were attacking the country. They were huge, and I can still hear in my head how they sounded as they swooped over the city. Stephen says that I was hearing the storm outside, and I more than likely was, but the dream seemed so real, and it was terrifying. I am so shaky today, and my stomach has that feeling of dread� I am hoping that it all passed soon. It�s hard to explain to someone else how it feels, but it doesn�t make for a pleasant day. Add to that the fact that it�s rainy and dreary out, and it makes for a crabby day as well. I tell you, a lot of times my moods are affected by the weather. I don�t know about you, but when it is bright and sunny, it just makes me wake up all happy.. and when it�s icky and gloomy, I just want to stay in bed, and I have the hardest time getting going.

Speaking of getting going. When I woke up this morning, I was so upset over the nightmares, there was no way I could get myself up to go workout. Maybe that is an excuse, but I didn�t get up. I went back to sleep, and had more of the same nightmare.. because yes, that was just so much more better than working out, lol. Honestly, I am so tired today because I didn�t sleep well, and that sucks. I am going to go workout this evening though, so it�s not like I am not working out at all. I drove in separately so that I don�t have to wait for Stephen to get off at 5, and will go workout and do some errands when I get home. I haven�t gone to workout with Dee in a while either, so maybe I will wait and go when she does. Who knows, but I do know that I am going to go sometime this evening.

Honestly, at this point all I want to do is crawl into bed and have a dreamless sleep, that and get the horrible images of my nightmare last night out of my head. Since that doesn�t seem to be happening, I guess I will go get some work done when I am done with this and try to get occupied so I can�t think about them.

I talked to Chuck last night, and he was telling me that his foot was hurting him again. Remember that he was in the hospital for a foot infection back in July. Well I told him he should go to the doctor and not let it get bad like before� and then when Sherry got home she noticed his foot was swollen and made him go to the emergency room. He is in the hospital now, and they think that the infection may be in his bone. They are going to do a bone scan today, and hopefully if it is in the bone, it will be something that they can treat with antibiotics. Thankfully this time he went in before the infection got into his blood stream. I am glad. He called me a while ago, and was in a great mood, and seems to be doing great, aside from being in the hospital. I hope they let him go home soon. As much as he drives me nuts from time to time, I do love him, and want him to be ok.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am trying again to write in here during the day, so that all I have to do at night is go and add my pictures and such. It really does leave me a lot more time in the evenings for other stuff. I want to work on my scrapbooks tonight, I really got motivated last night, which is a good thing.

  2. How do you let friends know when they have done something that you found rude? You don�t want to hurt their feelings, but are you doing them any good by holding it in either? Then the feelings just turn into resentments, and you remember those things. I am so not a person who likes to say .. ya know, I found this rude� maybe I should work on that, there has to be a good way of doing it.

  3. Time for lunch, yay. I have been trying to hard to get back on track with eating today so I am not snacking for today� and I am ready for lunch I tell ya, lol.

  4. Today is my nephew Brian's 5th Birthday. Happy Birthday Brian!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image