Current Archives About Me Host Design

Tuesday, September 2, 2003
09-19-2003, 10:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 2, 2003�

As we have been doing every morning so far, we got up this morning to room service on our balcony. It has been such a nice treat, one that I could totally get used to. We have mostly been ordering fruit and coffee, but then we will go have breakfast later, or have an early lunch. There is no lack of food around here.

It has been raining a little bit at night, but nothing that has affected us at all. It has only been while we are sleeping, and we only notice it because our balcony is wet in the morning. We are skirting Hurricane Fabian right now, so I guess I should be grateful that it�s not a lot worse. Well, the rain that is� Fabian has definitely affected us in a different way today. The seas were a little rough yesterday, but not so bad, but today was much different. Today the seas are pretty rocky and the boat with it. The Captain decided to take a different route to St. Thomas, which has put us about 100 miles or so out of the way which means that they have to go faster to make up the difference. The boat has been rocking, pretty bad, and I really spent much of today sick to my stomach. I started using the patch yesterday, thankfully, although I am not sure it could be much worse than it is. People have been sick all over the ship, actually throwing up and all that fun stuff that goes with it. I haven�t thrown up at all, but only because I spent much of the day in bed.

After breakfast this morning, I decided to get my workout done early on, so that we would have the whole day to do fun stuff, so I headed for the gym. I had signed up for the treadmill, so I was able to get on right away. I have heard that it can be hard to get on the treadmills, especially on Sea days, but I�ve not had any problems. Well not getting on, using it today was another story. I was able to last 45 minutes before I just couldn�t go any more. The problem was the rocking of the ship� the motion of the treadmill plus the motion of the ship made for a horrible time, and it was all I could do not to throw up. I was miserable, so I went back to the room and laid out on the balcony, and fell asleep for a while. Mom came to wake me up to tell me it was time to go to the meeting with the message board group, but I still felt so very sick, so they went to represent us, and I went to bed for a while. I slept the whole time they were gone, but when I woke up, I felt a little bit better. Good thing, because when they got back we had a phone call from the pursers desk. Seems that someone didn�t show up on the ship Sunday, and so they had a mini-suite available, and they wanted to know if we were interested in moving into to. They said that they also upgraded us to a mini-suite for next week as well, but unfortunately not the same room, but only a few rooms apart, and they would move us. They told us not to pack a thing, that they were sending people up to totally move us. We were really excited, as the mini-suites are a lot larger of rooms, so we got some of our stuff together and waited for them to come. They moved us really easily and pretty quickly. I was feeling sick again though and so I didn�t want to go to the dining room for dinner. We decided to just go to the buffet and get a little something and then we came back to our room to unpack. The room is so much bigger and really very beautiful, but in a way, I kind of miss our other room, I was getting used to the bunk bed thing and mom and I really had a lot of fun with it. Now I have my own bed, and my whole own area, with my own TV and everything, and I am near the balcony so I have a great view as well, and don�t get me wrong, it is wonderful, it is just that our other room was wonderful too� hehe, funny how things work. I do have to say that it is great having so much more room now though, and one of the best parts, we have a much bigger bathroom now too, with a bathtub as well as a shower, and that is going to make it so much easier to shave my legs and all that, so it�s all good.

After we unpacked, we decided to head out to the horse auction. Mom and dad had signed us up at the meeting earlier (I was sorry to have to miss that), and so we met up with everyone in the Vista Lounge for the auction. They were saving seats for everyone and we were all able to sit together. It was fun, and we were able to get 2 horses. The one, we named Parts unknown, as we had planned, and the other we are naming Lei-away from the ComeonIwannalayya Stables. We are going to get together on Friday to decorate our horses, and then go to the Kentucky Derby together. That should be a lot of fun.

Tomorrow is our fist Port Day. We are going to be in St. Thomas and I am so very excited. I am going to put in for a wake up call so that I can watch us dock, and I am looking forward to that. It will be so good to get off this ship for a while too, this rocking is making me so sick. You should see the pools too, the water is going all over the place. I hope that it is not going to be like this all week, it has not been the greatest of days. Although, I do have to say that being here and feeling a little sick is still a lot better than not being here at all, so I guess you have to look at it that way. I still have a ton of fun today and I still enjoyed my day very much. Now I am going to sleep, which is a little surprising given that I have spent most of this day sleeping, but I am still really tired, it�s this sea air.

Oh yah, and I got an email from Stephen today which was awesome. It was so nice to hear from him, and it was such a sweet email too. He says that the kitties miss me a lot, and that Meow spends most of her time watching the door...awww, that is so sweet. It was nice reading my email from everyone actually, and it was nice to feel connected for a few minutes.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image