Current Archives About Me Host Design

Guilt Trips
09-22-2003, 8:40 p.m.

I hate it when people make you feel guilty, even when they aren�t doing it on purpose. Or maybe it is just that I hate feeling guilty over things, and yet I find myself in that position quite often.

We called my MIL and FIL tonight to tell them to have fun in Vegas. And that we will miss them, and all that fun stuff. They will be home on Saturday afternoon, and I said that we were going to come and see them, because Monday is their 40th anniversary. Well she told me that they had planned a luncheon for the whole family on Sunday. Why didn�t they tell me this before? She is like, please don�t make other plans, blah blah, but I mean it�s not even a week before hand, I do have other plans, a commitment that I can�t or won�t blow off, but I do feel guilty because I know that it�s important to them too. I hate it when things like this happen, but I guess that is part of life, and we just have to make our choices and do what is right.

Luckily my plans do not include Stephen, so he can at least go on Sunday. I guess that is a good thing.

I have so much to do at work this week, and today was crazy. I tried to get as much as I could get done done, but it seems like everything I get one thing done, I get 2 more things to do. It�s going to be one of those weeks.

I did manage to pull myself to the gym tonight, after blowing off most of last week. I didn�t want to go, it�s so hard to get back on track once you are so far off, but I did go, and I am glad I did. Hopefully that will be the start to getting back on track. I can't believe that it's the end of September already.. I've only gone to the gym a couple of times this month, but mostly because I was gone most of September.. and while I do feel guilty about not going last week, I know that I did work out almost every day that I was gone, I just have to keep reminding myself of that. It's hard when you don't see the signatures on your card at the gym, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image