Current Archives About Me Host Design

Baby Showers
09-21-2003, 8:57 p.m.

This weekend was full with baby showers. Yesterday was Cory�s *friends* shower, and I was really nervous since I was helping to host it. It turned out wonderful though, everything went well, and I am so thrilled. Cory really seemed to have a great time, and after all that is what matters the most. A lot of people came, and she got a lot of wonderful gifts, the food was wonderful, the cake beautiful, and the company just great. It lasted long too, which is always a good thing because it means that people are having a good time. Overall, I would say that it was a success. Next week is her family shower, and I was invited to that, and I am excited to go. I know she is going to have such a great time there as well, and I can�t wait to watch it.

Today was my friend Randi�s baby shower, and that was wonderful too, even more so than I thought it would be. I haven�t seen Randi in over a year, but we are friends from way back, and when we get together, things just click. Randi and I were best friends right out of high school, and for a couple of years we were inseparable. She stood up in our wedding, and we hung out for a while after that, but as she wasn�t married, our friendship just took different directions. We have stayed in contact over the years, and I was so thrilled to hear that she is pregnant. She looked beautiful today, and she is just so happy and radiant, and well it was nice to see. Sherry came over with Chrissy this morning (June spent the night with me last night), and I highlighted Chrissy�s hair (which turned out really cute), and then Sherry and I got ready to go to the shower. I had a really great time hanging out with Sherry and I was glad that she was going to the shower as well. Randi was so excited to see us, and she really spent a lot of time talking with us. I felt bad because she had so many other people there, but it was nice that she wanted to spend so much time with us. We have promised to keep in touch better, and maybe get together more often. That would be nice, we�ll see how it goes.

After the shower, Sherry and the girls hung out with us for a couple of hours, and they just left. I am so exhausted after our long weekend. Yesterday for Cory�s shower, I was on the go for like 13 hours by the time it was all said and done, and then today I kept busy as well. This weekend has flown by but it will be the same for a couple more weekends as we seem to have so many plans. Then there are the unexpected, yet wonderful new plans.. Tonny is going to Tennessee for a couple of weeks, and she is going to come see us, YAY! That is so wonderful. I can�t wait to see her. Too bad I didn�t just come off of such a long vacation, or I would try to get to TN to see her too.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image