Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekend Update
09-23-2002, 8:42 a.m.

Weekend Update...

September 23, 2002

Yes, I haven�t written in here since Thursday. I have to admit, in a way it felt strange, not coming and writing, but in another way it felt good not worrying about whether or not I wrote. I did feel just a little bit guilty a few times that I found myself with a spare moment or two, but I had so many other things to do, that the guilt didn�t last more than a second or so.

The weekend was busy busy, but it was also a whole lot of fun, and so I enjoyed it very much. I don�t even know where to start, we did so much that I could probably write three separate entries. I guess you could say that had I taken the time to write, I would have, lol.. but I didn�t, so don�t say it. I guess that I will just start at the beginning..

Friday was the scrapbook crop that I went to with Cory, Tricia and Jess. I was really looking forward to that very much, and I was excited when I finally got to leave work and head out. I was meeting Tricia and Jess there early, and then Cory was going to be a little late. I got there a few minutes before Tricia and Jess and just browsed the store for a bit. When they got there, we took our stuff inside and asked how it all worked. They were not having the pizza until 7:30 and we aren�t used to eating that late, so I was glad when Tricia asked if we could go get something to eat before hand. We left our stuff at the store and went across the street to a little diner for some dinner. It was fun to do that and we had a yummy dinner. When we got back to the store though, I found out that my mom had stopped by there to see us while we were across the street, awww, I was so sad that I missed her. She, being the thoughtful person that she totally is, had left behind a surprise though. She had paid the crop fee for the four of us. I was so touched that she would do that for my friends as well� she is just so thoughtful that way (I take after her, that�s where I get it from, lol). The owners of the store were cracking me up, because they were saying that they tried to get my mom to adopt them all, lol� everyone thought it was cute that she had done that. I called her at home and asked her to come back up, but she never made it, and I was sad that she didn�t get to meet Tricia and Jess, but maybe next time. We had the best time at the crop, it was such fun, and I got a lot done. It was neat to be able to look for stuff you needed for your layout as you did it, and it was also neat to get ideas from each other as you worked. Cory didn�t make it until late, and we were starting to get worried about her, but she got there, and it was just a whole lot of fun. I will definitely do this again. We are even thinking of doing the one that they do that lasts all night long. I didn�t think I would be able to do that one, but by midnight on Friday, I was still raring to go, and would have liked to be able to stay and do more. It was just like I said, a lot of fun. But it did end at midnight, and we were shortly on our way out.

Sherry had talked me into coming over there after the crop, to get the girls, and so I headed over. It was about 1 when I got there, but I was still wide awake. I was going to scoop the girls up and take them home, but Sherry and Chucked talked me into staying there, because they were up too, and wanted to just sit around and talk. That�s exactly what we did, and I don�t think we headed to bed until almost 3:30 or so. I wasn�t even really tired then either, and I think Chuck stayed up most of that night, but I was looking forward to crawling into bed with June, since she didn�t even know I was coming (I had asked them not to tell her cause I wanted to surprise her). She ended up waking up about 5, and I woke up when she was moving around.. she was pushing at me (thinking I was Chrissy or her mom), and I leaned over and kissed her� her eyes got really big and a she got a huge smile on her face and she just exclaimed, AUNT VICKI!!! She couldn�t believe I was there, and she even said it was like she was dreaming� lol. We talked for a little while, but I could tell she was really tired so I told her to go back to sleep.. she asked if I would still be there when she got up, lol.. and when I told her I would be, we cuddled up together and went back to sleep. She was so excited in the morning, and kept telling everyone how I snuck into her bed, lol. It was cute, and I was so glad that I ended up staying there after all, because it was sweet to see her reaction. She had kept asking me� how did you get here, how did you get in� did everyone know you were coming.. how come noone told me. I will never forget the look on her face when she had seen that it was me. She is just such a wonderful little girl, and I am so glad to be as close to her as I am.

Sherry had promised me breakfast if I stayed, but she likes to sleep late, so I didn�t hold her to it. The girls and I headed out about 9:00, and stopped to get stuff to make breakfast at home for us and Stephen, and to pick up the stuff I needed to make for Cory�s house later that night. I had told the girls about the Caribbean pancakes we had in TN, and they wanted me to make them that.. but then they wanted me to make it with French toast, so I thought why not.. we even got Hawaiian bread to make the French toast with. It was oh so yummy and the girls loved it a lot. The only bad thing was, I was making eggs and bacon for Stephen since he is not a French toast fan, and I was trying to do both things, and the phone rang and I burned my finger in 2 places, one pretty bad.. ouch that hurt� and it hurt bunches, lol.

I had planned on going to workout after we ate, but the girls wanted me to stay with them, and well, I didn�t really want to go anyway, so I decided not to. Heck, a few days off won�t kill me. Instead, Chrissy and I ran to the store to pick up a few things, and then we sat down and watched Monsters, Inc. and I worked on a scrapbook page. It was a nice morning/afternoon! The girls even helped me make the pasta salad and spinach dip for Cory�s house. Then we watched the first half of the TN game with Stephen. Okay, that so sucked!!! Talk about a comedy of errors.. even when they tried to do something right it snowballed into something wrong. I had originally been sad that I would miss the second half, but by the time the first half was over, I was ready to leave, lol. I took my shower, and we got out of there a little later than I had wanted to, but we made good time to Cory�s for Couples Night�. To be continued�

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image