Current Archives About Me Host Design

Priorities
09-24-2002, 9:33 p.m.

Priorities...

September 24, 2002

Today was a good day. I was so swamped yesterday, with our first exam and all the things that go with it, but while I was busy at work today, it wasn't as crazy as it had been, and it was nice to just get my work done without the stress of it all. I even had time to surf, gasp.. lol, imagine that. Now if only I could keep up with my email a little bit. It seems that my email is the thing that always suffers when I am busy. I think that I need to make it a priority more than once a week, lol... before people stop emailing me.

Speaking of priorities, it's funny how whenever someone asks me what I am doing that evening, out of my mouth comes the name of a TV show. The shows are back on that is for sure... have I mentioned how much I love Fall??? LOL. I tell you, I sometimes laugh when Jen teases us about how we schedule our time around TV shows, but I don't care. I do love my shows, and I refuse to feel guilty about them being such a part of my planning my days. It is one of my pleasures, that is for sure. The only thing is that now, I have been trying to go and workout as soon as I get home from work, and then come home and make dinner, instead of the other way around. I think I eat more at dinner that way though, so I am thinking that I am going to have to switch it around again, and eat before I work out. I guess I can miss the beginning of my shows, and just tape them and watch them later instead. Except for Thursdays.. too much on those nights, lol. I think I will try to work out in the mornings on those days. I could go back to working out at work too, but I really like it more at the gym here, and it's been so crowded in the gym at work with students. It always is at this time of the year, it will calm down as they start getting more into their class workload and have a lot of hard exams... for the time being, I am going to have to get my butt up out of bed in the morning to workout. Priorities, right.

So we were supposed to go to Wisconsin tomorrow after work, and stay until Friday to watch Jonathon, Sarah, Matthew and Katelyn. Delores and John had planned on going to Vegas with about 7 other couples from their neighborhood. While I didn't really want to take the time off of work, I was so happy that they asked us, and trusted us to stay with the kids, and I was looking forward to spending time with them. Nicole was going to come up with Kathleen, and we were going to take all the kids apple picking or something of the such. Well, it doesn't matter what we were going to do, because all the kids are sick with the flu now, and Delores didn't want to leave them, so they cancelled their trip. Like I said, I was looking forward to it, so I am a little sad, but then I am glad that I don't have to take time off of work either, so it's a mixed feeling. I am glad that we said we would do it though, and it made me happy to hear that the kids were sad because we were not coming to spend the nights with them, awww, they are so cute. Delores said that they are talking about maybe going down to Vegas during the time we are going.. that would be nice. Can't ask me to babysit though, I will be in Vegas, giggle.. priorities I tell you!

Daily Tidbits

  1. Today the new parking garage at work opened.. well the first floor did anyway. This is a such a big deal, because well, for the past 5 months, we have had to drive all the way around the campus the long way, and then search for a spot and then walk to our building, which took any where between 10-15 minutes extra, and then the same leaving each day. Now, I get to go the short way to the garage, park and go in, in less than 2 minutes. It is such a huge difference, and I loved loved loved it today. I know that I will get used to that again really fast, lol. Seriously, we never would even leave the campus for lunch, or to run errands because it was such a pain in the butt to do so, and because who knew if you would have a parking spot when you got back.. the place where they built that parking garage is where we used to park, but obviously we couldn't, and that took away 300 spots of much needed parking space.. wasn't so bad during the summer, when only a few programs had classes, but the past 3 weeks have been rough.. now it's over, and yay, I am glad.
  2. Stephen was going to buy me a new desk for my scrapbooking, one with drawers and stuff. Today I told him I would rather have a crop tote.. hehe.. he said, ok! I know that I should wait to go get one after our vegas trip, but who knows if I will wait. I am going to start looking at ones that I like, and maybe wait.. maybe not, lol.
  3. Our trip to Vegas is coming along well. We are looking at things we want to do and getting more and more excited. I know that I am not going to make my weight goal, but something has changed the past few days.. I am no longer stressed about it all. I am just enjoying where I am at, loving it actually. It will come off in it's own time, and I am going to enjoy where I am in the meantime. I am happy, that's the bottom line. I do hope my black dress looks nice though, hehe. I want to look nice for Stephen on our nights out, it's going to be awesome, and fun and romantic!! I am sure that I will talk more and more about it as the time comes up.. Less than a month now. First things first though, Tonya's visit here is coming quickly!!
  4. At the gym tonight, they had someone there selling workout clothes.. they had told me that this lady comes in once every few months.. hehe, I have been wanting to get a real workout outfit.. .and she told me I would need a large, rather than an XL, and I did, yay. Now actually wearing it.. it was on clearance though, the one I picked, and was only 15 bucks. Gotta love sales. It's a pair of shorts and a bra type top.. hmmm, think I can wear it without being self concious? lol, hmm, we'll see.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image