Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sweet Memories
11-07-2001,

Sweet Memories...

November 07, 2001

I think that one of the many things that I will remember most about our trip to Virginia, are the Wolves games. I was so excited, because it was to be my first ever away games, and because Tonya had bought me a new *away* jersey for the games, and I couldn't wait to wear it. Not to mention the fact that we had awesome seats, and that it was going to be on TV Saturday night, and that I got to go with people I so enjoyed being with. The whole experience is just one that I will never ever forget.

We got to the game on Friday just in time for the National Anthem. I was so glad that I didn't miss the start of the game. We were running late, due to all the other wonderful things that we did that day, and I wasn't complaining about it at all. I was just happy to be going. When we got to our seats, I was so excited to see just how awesome they were. We could really see the players up close and personal. A few of the players even noticed us sitting there, and they occasionally looked back at us. How cool. One time, a puck went into the bench and the player who caught it tried to toss it to us, but didn't quite make it all the way, bummer! It was all too cool though.

I loved being the visitors. I loved being able to cheer out loudly when our team did something well, even though the rest of the crowd was not too happy, giggle. I loved walking around the arena (which was like wayyyyy smaller than ours) and having people stop and talk to us, asking us if we really came all the way from Chicago and just being oh so friendly and nice. We talked to a bunch of people, and had such a great time, and the Wolves won which is always a big bonus.

After the game, we were getting ready to leave, when someone pointed out to us that we could go down by the visitors room, and meet some of the players... OMG, talk about being excited!! I was able to get my picture taken with a few players that night, it was just too cool. I didn't have a marker with me though, so that meant no autographs, so I was sad about that, but not too much, since I knew I still had a whole other game the next night, and I wasn't about to come empty handed then. It was a great game and a great night and I think I floated to the car, giggle.

Saturdays game was just as awesome if not more so. Tonya had gone out that day and picked up two markers for me (Thank you Tonya, I promise to keep them in my purse at all times, since you never know what will happen, giggle). We had the same great seats for the game, and although the Wolves lost that night, it was just too awesome a game for words. We took the girls with us that night, along with signs and fun stuff, and like I said before, we knew the game was being televised. Stephen called me not 10 minutes into the game and said "So Tonya is sitting in the middle of you and Jen, drinking a beer, huh?" I was like, how do you know that??? (Duh).. and he said... CAUSE YOU ARE ON TV!! It was so awesome. The whole night we made it on TV like 4 or 5 times, and the TV guys were even trying to get our attention at a few points. It was so much fun and we were just laughing and having a great time. Jen and I even walked over to talk to Maralce (our goalie) during the game, as he wasn't playing that night. He signed my jerseys, and that was just too awesome, but only the start...

After the game, we again went over to the visitors room and waited, and we were then able to get autographs from most of the players. OMG, I was in heaven. They (the players) were coming out, and signing our stuff, and talking to us, and laughing with us, and I got a few more pictures, and it was just too cool for words. Maddy and Rachel even wore Chrissy and June's shirts and got them autographed for them. I can' t wait to show the girls that, they are going to die.

If I thought I floated to the car the night before, you should have seen me this night. I called Stephen right away to tell him all about it, and he was so excited for me. It was the best night!! I cannot thank Jen and Tonya enough for all they did for me that weekend. I will never ever forget how I felt at that moment. Both of my jerseys are now signed all over, and I love it. I can't wait for the next home game... I used to walk around the arena looking and the signed jerseys that other people were wearing, asking Stephen, how do I get my jersey signnnneeedd... Now I know, and now it's all signed and beautiful.

Rachel was even given a broken players stick that night.. and she was so wonderful enough as to trade it to me for a Shrek movie. I have the stick up on my Wolves memorabilia board, and it looks awesome. I was so excited about that too. There was so much to be excited about that night.

The Wolves games in VA were just so wonderful, and I am so glad that I got to do this. They will always be an awesome memory to me. I still get all excited and giggly when I think about them. I loved that Tonya got to go to her first hockey/wolves games, and that I got to be there with her. She seemed to love hockey, and the wolves, and now I cannot wait to take her to a home game. I will be so excited to see her meet Skates, and to see how excited she gets. Jen was awesome at the games too, and really got into them. That all meant so much to me... how much they loved it for me and with me, and how they stood there so that I could get autographs and pictures. I felt so lucky, not only to be doing all this wonderful stuff, but to have such awesome friends to do it with.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image