Current Archives About Me Host Design

Insurance Woes
10-10-2003, 8:58 p.m.

Why is dealing with Insurance company such crap? I mean, really, could they make it any harder than it is. We got to work this morning, only to find out that they never picked up the car last night like they promised� so I call� and talk to someone else, because the adjustor who is assigned to the case took the day off.. so this new person calls and promises that someone will pick the car up by 3:00. Then 4:00 comes, and security calls me to bawl me out because the car is still sitting in the same illegal space that it�s been in for 2 full days now. I call again, this time very angry, and she again calls the place who is supposed to tow it, and tells me that they will be there by 8:00� so I call security back, and tell them that I am so sorry, and ask if they want me to move the car (it would be hard as it is not drivable, but I am willing to try). They tell me not to worry about it, that they understand, blah blah.

So I call tonight at 8, has the car been picked up? Nope! Nope? Nope! Now I am fuming.. so I call the insurance company and of course they close at 5, so I call their 24 hour new claim center.. I don�t care if this isn�t a new claim, I need the number to the company that is supposed to tow it.. It�s not listed on the records.. nice� so I get another number and tell them that I am calling someone else to tow the car and that THEY are paying for it. She agrees and I hang up. I call the company I should have called to begin with and he tells me that he will definitely pick it up sometime tonight. I am just so very frustrated with the whole damn thing. I mean really�. I did not ask this lady to barrel into us because she couldn�t follow a simple rule that every toddler knows.. look both ways before you cross the street. From what I understand, HER car was picked up yesterday.. but they say, oh that is cause hers is definitely not a total, and yours might be. Well excuse me, but you better take care of me and you better do it now!

We had decided against getting a rental, but changed our minds this morning, so I called and took care of that. I am glad that we did now, as I want them to pay for everything I can make them pay for now that they�ve given me the run around all day! If I don�t start getting some answers, I am going to just bite the bullet and get my insurance company involved. I had hoped to avoid that, but I am willing to do what it takes. I refuse to be screwed in all of this, not when we didn�t do a thing wrong. Insurance companies� ugh.. I hate them. They might be a necessity in life, but it�s definitely not a pleasant necessity!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image