Current Archives About Me Host Design

Megan's 1st Birthday
10-11-2003, 10:49 p.m.

It�s been a long day and I feel like I�ve done a million things today, and in a way I guess that I have. Kevin stopped by last night, and he and Nicole were fighting, and he brought beer and was drinking while he was here, so I called Nicole and told her that he was here, but then I took his keys away from him and made him spend the night. He was a bit pissy about it last night, but he did thank me this morning. It was the right thing to do, but it meant that Stephen had to entertain him last night, and that meant that we didn�t get to spend the evening together like we planned� but it was more important to make sure his brother didn�t do something stupid.

We got up this morning, and Kevin left for home, and we made breakfast together, and then got ready to go to Stephen�s mom and dad�s, where everyone was meeting to go to the pumpkin patch. It�s something that we all do together every year, and I was looking forward to it. It was a lot of fun, especially watching Kathleen who just loves everything about Halloween. We didn�t get to stay for the whole thing, which was sad, but my SIL had called earlier in the week and changed Megan�s birthday party to this afternoon (it was originally scheduled for tomorrow, but today is her actual birthday, so they changed their minds). So, we came home and I ran to the store to get wrapping paper, cards, and a few things that I needed for the dishes I was making to take with.

I don�t know what has gotten into my husband lately, but boy is he the sexual being. To say that we are having plenty in our house these days would be an understatement� and even though we had some twice today already, he wanted another go at it before we left, so we were about half an hour late for the party, hehe.. but I am not complaining about that.

We had such a great time at the party. It was actually for all 3 kids, since we were not able to go for a party for Brian and Sara when it was their birthday, as we were on our cruise then.. so she just combined them. As I said, today is actually Megan�s 1st birthday, so it was really her special day. She was just adorable. I got to spend a lot of time cuddling her, and when she wanted to take a nap, she crawled up by me with her bottle and I rocked her to sleep. I held her for quite a while after she fell asleep before I put her in her play pen. She is just so sweet!

Speaking of sweet, when it was time for cake, Sharon turned around to get the candle, and before she knew it, Megan reached out and grabbed a hunk of cake. She knew what she wanted, and she wasn�t waiting. It was adorable.

Eventually it was time to get going home. June came home with us for the night, and I think that Chuck is going to pick her up tomorrow night, so I think that she and I will shop tomorrow for her Halloween costume� or rather for the pattern for her costume.

Tonight was the season opener for the wolves. We wanted to go, but couldn�t because of the party, but the Wolves have signed a TV contract this year, and are showing every single game.. something that has never been done for a team at this level. I am thrilled with that, and so we got to watch the game, which was awesome. They lost in OT, but it was a great game, and they really did a lot in memory of the player who was killed recently, he played for the wolves, and was a player we liked, so that was emotional in a way. I really liked knowing that I could watch them on TV tonight, and I can�t wait to see how many of the remaining 79 games I am able to watch� either in person or on TV. Hockey season is in full gear, yipppeeeee�. Yay!

Now I am going to cuddle with June and watch the lion king� Chrissy is at another homecoming dance, so she didn�t come today, but I am used to her not coming now. It�s funny how quickly things change, and how you adapt. I love having June though, and while I miss Chrissy a lot, I know this is her time, and it doesn�t even make me sad. I will be sad however when the day comes that June doesn�t want to come anymore� at least for a little while, then I will be happy for her too. In the meantime though, I am going to enjoy it for as long as I can.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image