Current Archives About Me Host Design

A New Newphew to Love
10-12-2004, 1:48 p.m.

Wow, it's was a busy busy weekend, and I didn't get a chance to get on to update at all, even though for the first time in a long time I thought about it, and even felt a pang of sadness that I didn't. Maybe that is a good sign. Mostly I think it is because I had some good news I wanted to share.

We have a new nephew!!! Konner Gerard was born on Thursday, October 7th at 7 in the morning. He is so adorable. He looks JUST like my Stephen... his baby pics are about identical.. I swear looking at him makes me smile, thinking that is what Stephen's babies might look like. That makes me a little wistful, but honestly I am just so thrilled to have a new nephew. I love all of my nephew's and nieces so very much.

We spent alot of time over there on Sunday, just holding him. I couldn't tear myself away. Is there nothing more precious than a new baby? Kathleen is totally different than I expected. She is pretty spoiled and I expected her to be jealous of the time Kevin and Nicole spend with the baby, but she is just the opposite, and throws a fit whenever anyone else holds the baby. She is starting to get better about it day by day, but the first few days were a mess... GIVE MY MOMMY'S BABY BACKKKK... THAT'S MY MOMMMYYY'S BABBBYYYY, it was cute and pretty funny in a sweet way.

I am making birth announcements for them, so that is taking some time, and I am trying to finish a blanket that I am crocheting for Konner so that too has been taking time, none of which lead me to the computer, lol.

We had a great weekend with June and had so much fun at fright fest. She has been doing so well this year, much better in school, and just more confident in herself. I've loved spending so much time with her. I think that I am going to try to meet up wtih Chuck on Saturday to go to a pumpkin patch, which would be fun. We'll see.

The workout plan continues, I ended up going 5 days last week, but so far none this week. We had an exam yesterday and had to be in to work by 6:30, and I was so tired when I got home. We overslept this morning, which is no good excuse, but I plan on going tomorrow morning for sure. Other than that, all is well.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image