Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Dozen For a Dozen
10-14-2004, 9:23 p.m.

Today is our neice Amy's 12th birthday. Amy is also my first godchild, and I love her so very dearly. I cannot believe she is 12, for I still look at her and see a baby, and then a little girl. She isn't so little anymore, but she is growing into a very precious young lady, and I am very proud of her. She is so kind and thoughtful and just so sweet. She never asks for anything, and never wants anyone to do anything for her, she would much rather do something for you. I could go on and on about how wonderful is, but I don't have to.. the important thing is that I know it.

For her birthday we ordered her a dozen carnations... a dozen flowers for a dozen years... and she just loved them. We went over for dinner tonight with the family and she couldn't stop thanking us. We got her a few other gifts as well, and she loved them all. I was glad.

I had a great time tonight just hanging out with the family, and okay mostly getting to hold Konner. I held him the whole time I was there and got to feed him and all that fun stuff. I kept asking if anyone else wanted him, but they didn't want to take him from me... hehe... they knew better. He is just so adorable. I think I've said that before.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image