Current Archives About Me Host Design

Visiting with Megan and Brian
10-16-2002, 10:19 p.m.

Visiting with Megan and Brian...

October 16, 2002

I got to meet Megan tonight.. awww, what a cutie she is. She looks EXACTLY like Brian! She is just so beautiful, and so tiny. She was only a little over 6lbs when she was born, and she has been sick (she has jaundice) so she hasn't been gaining too much. In fact, if her bilirubin numbers go up much more, she is going to have to be admitted to the hospital for a few days to be put under those lights. Please send some prayers her way if you will. That would be horrible. As it is, they are already coming every day to take blood tests on her, the poor thing, her little foot is so black and blue from where they've been taking the blood. She is soooo good though, and I got to hold her the whole time I was there, which I so loved. Stephen helped Brian put together the game we bought him, and Sharon helped Sarah with hers. I had ran out at lunch time to get a gift for Megan, and decided to get a little something for the older kids too, which they totally loved. Brian was so excited to see us, which made me smile. I love that boy so much, and now I am already in love with his sister as well. I told Brian that when I got home from Vegas, that I would take him to grams for a night.. he was excited about that. I already had plans to spend that weekend with my mom, so I will just take him with me. So it was a nice evening, visiting with them. The only bummer was that I forgot to take my camera with me to work, and we went straight over there, so no pictures, pout! My brother's SIL did take a picture of me with Megan though, so maybe they will give me a copy. I am really going to make more of an effort to go over there visiting more often. I guess Brian is always asking for me, which makes me feel good.

Today was a lonnnnnnnnnggggg day at work. I have tons and tons of work to do, since I won't be there next week, and they are piling it up now. I don't know how I am going to get it all done, but I will just do all that I can and not worry about the rest. Barb already said that she would help out and do any typing Walt needs done for his grant, for some reason though, he just likes me to do it. Now that is not a complaint, because I am glad that he likes me to do it, but still, I refuse to feel guilty over taking a vacation. Granted, it's a lot harder to take vacations during the school year, but it's not like I try to do it often, once in a great while, lol. Okay, I sound like I feel guilty don't I? It's just that I know that Walt is worried about this grant, and I like that he can depend on me. It's going to be just fine though.

Cory has been sick the past few days, and so she hasn't been at work.. and Jen's been busy and hasn't been home, and Tonya's computer was packed up already, so they have not been online lately, and that has really helped since I am not as tempted to get online then. I did get on a few times to chat with Tricia, but I have spent far less time chatting than normal. I am sure that I will be busy busy the next two days as well, so no chatting too much. And then I will be gone all next week, so I am really going to be missing the girls by the time I get back, lol. Maybe it's good to miss each other sometimes, it makes you appreciate each other a little bit more.

When we got home from my brother's house, we ate dinner, and then I went to go workout. Last Wednesday I took that lower body toning class and Stephen asked me if I was going to take it again. I hadn't thought about doing so, and I groaned when he asked.. Man, I was sore for days after taking it last week, but once I got to the gym, I decided to give it another shot. It was a tiny bit easier, but it still hurt like heck, and I know I will be sore tomorrow.. I am glad I took it though, and not only did I stick with the whole class, but I also stuck around and took the beginners step class that follows. It is the same instructor for both, and I really really like her classes a lot. I thought I would be dying during the step class, but I did so well taking both of them that I think that I might try to do this every week now.. well except for next Wednesday since I will still be in Vegas, hehe. Tomorrow they are having a special class. I usually do not workout on Thursdays, but I am really thinking about going to try this out. It is called "Bootcamp" and it's given by 2 personal trainers. I asked them about it tonight and they said that it's VERY VERY challenging.. a ton of sit ups and jumping jacks and all that sort of thing.. but I am thinking of going and trying... what's the worst that will happen? I will quit half way thru, and even that isn't all that bad.. at least I will feel good for having tried. I don't know, I guess we will see how I feel tomorrow.. I can always tape the shows, hehe.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Just a few more days before we leave for Vegas and I still have a lot to do. I need to run and pick up a few things and then start packing. I need to call my SIL as well to make sure that she is still going to come and feed the kitties for me everyday.... oh I so hope that she is going to, that will be one less thing to worry about. I also need to go to the post office for postcard stamps... anyone know how much you need to put on a postcard now-a-days?
  2. Today was National Bosses day.. we wanted to take Walt out for lunch, but he said he is just too swamped... grrrr.. he could take an hour for lunch.. but oh well, I know that he is worried about this grant and all these other deadlines... okay, not thinking about it anymore, at least not tonight.
  3. I finally got a good nights sleep last night and man, what a difference that makes. I still have a small headache today but nowhere near the migraine that I had yesterday, and I just really felt so much better..I am about to go get in bed for the night now too, and get another night of good sleep.. I tell you last night was the first time in over a week. It felt good.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image