Current Archives About Me Host Design

Viva Las Vegas
10-18-2001,

Viva Las Vegas...

October 18, 2001

OMG OMG OMG, We are leaving for Vegas in 9 hours... we have to be at the airport in 7, leave here in 6... think I should go to sleep??? I am too excited to sleep... maybe I will just sleep on the plane!! Maybe I will just sleep next week when I get back from Vegas... Maybe sleep is over-rated... Maybe Maybe Maybe... Who sleeps in Vegas anyway??

I am almost all packed... I am just waiting for the white clothes in the dryer to finish up... I think I tried sooooo many outfits on until I picked what I want to take with me, but I am pretty happy with it all. I finally found what I want to wear to the wedding and everything. And it only took about 50 outfit changes.. my brother and Stephen were so cracking up at me... and then when I said, and now for shoes, they ran for their rooms... hehe. And who says men are always dumb?

I can't believe that this time is already here.. it seems so long ago that we decided that we were going to go for Kevin and Nicole's wedding... Okay, only a year ago, but a year of waiting is a long time. I am so glad that we chose to go, especially since this is the first time either of us has gone to Vegas, and especially since we are going to have a great time together. Everyone is so excited, and it will be nice being with his family, and yet being alone too.

So I went to get out the suitcase, and OMG, this is the first time we are using our big one, and boy is it big!! I was able to fit EVERYTHING for both Stephen and I in the one suitcase, which is nice... so much less to worry about. But then again, if the suitcase is lost, we lose everything... NO, nothing bad is going to happen, taking that back. This is going to be an awesome trip.

Well, I still have some stuff to get ready, and we have to wake up in 5 hours and I am not even half ready for sleep yet... oh wait, I am forgoing sleep, that's right... hehe.... I think I will finally make dinner now... um, at 11:00... okay an early breakfast... here I go...Viva Las Vegas!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image