Current Archives About Me Host Design

And The Weekend Begins
11-15-2002, 11:57 a.m.

And The Weekend Begins...

November 15, 2002

Man, this week has gone by soooo slow, I thought that the weekend would never get here. But here, I sit, ready to leave shortly to head out to the airport to pick up Tonya. It's funny, the way this all came about, it almost doesn't even seem real or anything. I think it won't until I actually see her coming down that hallway.

We are going to take her stuff to my house, and then get headed downtown. Have I ever mentioned just how much I totally hate hate hate driving downtown? Which reminds me, I better go print out the directions to the hotel. I told her that I am driving right to the hotel, parking and that is where my car is staying, anywhere else we go is going to be on foot. That is how much I hate driving downtown. I normally take the train anywhere I have to go down there. This is worth it though, I am really looking forward to spending the evening/night downtown. I told Tonya to make sure that she brings warm clothes and a heavy coat, and even some mittens. It is pretty cold out there, and I am sure it will be even more cold by the lake... and we plan on walking to Navy Pier which is right on the lake, and it's usually pretty windy right there. I hope she listened, or she will be an icesickle before it is all said and done, hehe.

Tomorrow is our CN Thanksgiving...something else that I am totally looking forward to. It is going to be so nice to be able to spend this time with our friends, in such a holiday atmosphere. I love it. I think it's going to just be the best CN ever. I love that we are sharing all of our own Thanksgiving traditions, and putting them all together.. maybe this can be a new tradition.. the annual Couples Night Thanksgiving. We can make sure that it's at a new person's house each year, and that would just be too cool.

Okay, I am off to the airport shortly. I won't get a chance to write more today, so I hope that everyone has a great weekend. I will update throughout the weekend, since I am so bad at going back at writing entries later (hehe, so I haven't written about Vegas yet, I will, someday, lol).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image