Current Archives About Me Host Design

Couples Night Thanksgiving
11-17-2002, 7:25 p.m.

Couples Night Thanksgiving...

November 17, 2002

Yesterday was our Couples Night Thankgiving and it was really pretty wonderful, even moreso that I imagined it would be.

Tonya and I got up early at the hotel and sat watching the sunrise over the lake. It was really beautiful from our room, and I am glad we got up early. We decided to go ahead and check out and head to my house, so that we could go workout before we went shopping for the food. We had a great workout and it was neat to be able to take a friend to my gym finally. When we got there, the pilates class was starting and I had been wanting to try that but wasn't brave enough on my own, so we went ahead and did it together. Wow, it was alot more hard than it looks, and I got through most of it, but decided to go run on the treadmill while Tonya stayed for the cool down. After that, we did the circuit training together. By the time we were done, we had been there over an hour and a half..man time flies when you are working out with someone else, lol.

We went grocery shopping on our way home (yes, we were sweaty, but we didn't care.. maybe the people around us did, hehe). We got everything that we needed to make our dishes for CNT, then we went home to bake. Tonya made us breakfast while I started the baking, and then we each took our showers and started getting ready to go. We were both really anxious to get to Jen's house.

When we got here, we finished up the stuff that we had to make, and shortly afterwards, Sherry, Chuck, Thad and June got here (Chrissy had a babysitting job so she didn't come). Cory and Jim got here right after they did, so we really were able to get our evening going. As with most Thanksgiving feasts, the guys went to watch football and the girls set the table and finished dinner. Then we sat down to a wonderful meal. Man, everything was just sooooo wonderful, and of course I ate way too much. I loved that we all shared our own traditions, and it really all came together so nicely. It was a great meal. After we ate, noone could move, lol, so we sat around talking and goofing around. It was fun. Eventually we went to play pictionary.

The first game was guys against girls, and that was really fun, it just cracked me up. The girls won, of course.. For the second game, we drew numbers, and the funny part was that it ended up being the girls minus Cory and the guys minus Jim... they just switched partners. It was a lot of fun, and we were really cracking up. It was a close game too.

After the games, it was dessert time.. and we had gotten a birthday cake for Jim and Don. We put so many candles on there, you would have thought the house was on fire, hehe.. it was fun though. Man, we had sooo many different desserts and they were so yummy, and we all ended up full again, lol. I ended up with a belly ache later, ouch. We sat around talking some more for a bit and then it was time to pack up and head home. The night passed so quickly, and I really enjoyed it very much. I really hope that this becomes a new tradition. I love all that we did, and it was just really nice to share such a special occasion with friend that mean so much to me.

Jen had some stuff to do this morning, so Tonya came home with Stephen and I. It was snowing on the way home, and the closer we got to home the harder it was snowing. It was really pretty though. We were all exhausted when we got home though, so it was time to get into our jammies and then Tonny and I laid down to watch the Buffy episode that I taped this week. I didn't make it thru much before I was passed out and asleep, lol. I was tired.. and like I said, my tummy hurt. I slept so good though.

The only thing that I regret is that I have not been taking a lot of pictures. That is so strange for me, and I know that I will be sorry that I haven't been later. I don't know, I guess I am just too busy enjoying our time together, that I haven't been thinking to pick up the camera. Hopefully I will do better with the rest of the weekend.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image