Current Archives About Me Host Design

Hard To Say Goodbye
11-19-2002, 7:58 p.m.

Hard To Say Goodbye...

November 19, 2002

Sometimes one of the hardest things is saying goodbye to the people we love, whether it be for a day, or two, or for an amount of time that you don't know. Saying goodbye to Tonya today was so very hard, even harder than I imagined it would be. I don't know when we will see her again, and that is hard. I know that it is an amazing opportunity for her though, and I am so very happy for her and her family... but it's sad to know that she is going to be so far away that it won't be easy to see her. I think that fact has really become very clear in the past few days.

I think that we have been so fortunate... the past year has been wonderful, and we really took advantage of every opportunity we had to get together, and we enjoyed doing so very much. I am so very glad that we did, maybe those memories will sustain us during the next few years.

We had some emotional goodbyes today.. first leaving Jen's house.. both Tonny and I cried after we left there, as I am sure that Jen did as well after we left. Then, taking Tonya to the airport was so very hard. I tried to be strong, to not cry so that she wouldn't, but it was hard, and there is no getting away from that fact. I cried all the way home, and on Stephen's shoulder for quite a while. I am so going to miss her, very much.

We had an amazing visit.. this whole long weekend was just wonderful from start to finish. The only bad thing is that Jen got pretty sick and we felt so very bad for her. We tried to pamper her, and help her feel better, but when she is sick, she likes being left alone, so maybe we bothered her more than anything, hehe. She didn't get to go out to dinner or shopping with us yesterday either, pout. We missed her so much while we were out. The good thing though is that she felt a lot better this morning, and so we had a wonderful morning/afternoon together. It was great, and I am so glad that she was feeling good enough to do some stuff... and I hope that she feels even better tomorrow.

Well I am exhausted, and not at all looking forward to going back to work tomorrow, hehe. I am going to go cuddle with my honey.. I missed him the past few days. I will write more about the fun stuff we did this weekend tomorrow.. I know, I've said that before, but I am going to, you'll see.

Daily Tidbits

  1. We shopped downtown Morris today (and yesterday, hehe) and I got some yummy new candles. I am burning *green grass* right now.. man, it smells like a freshly mowed lawn on a summer day, hehe. I am also drinking some yummy instant coffee that I got from one of my favorite shops down there... called chocolate covered cherry, oh yum! I also got some yummy new stuff from bath and body works last night... a new holiday scent.. so I took a shower and used it.. I feel yummy tonight.
  2. Congrats to Cory and Jim! They had their first IUI today.. and I am sending such baby thoughts their way.. I so so so so so hope that this worked for them. This could be the start of some wonderful times, yay.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image