Current Archives About Me Host Design

Gobble Gobble
11-25-2004, 10:03 a.m.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

It is so hard to believe that it is already Thanksgiving... but normally it is one of my favorite days of the year. This one is not quite as happy, because it is the first one in my whole life that I will not see my parents. My grandma had surgery on monday, to remove a tumor from her chest. My parents are in Indiana at the hospital with her. They were going to let her go home this morning but she has a fever so now she will be spending her thanksgiving in the hospital, my parents with her. I miss them all. The good news is that the tumor was intact so they are almost 95% sure that it isn't cancer, thank God! We won't know for sure until tomorrow, but we are all feeling much better about the situation. I thought about going up there today but they got a bad snow storm yesterday (as did we) and my parents don't want us to travel there... instead we are going to celebrate Thanksgiving together next weekend. It's not the day that counts, it is the time you spend with your loved ones, so it doesn't matter if it is today or next weekend to us.

Today we are going to Wisconsin to Stephen's sister's house. We have to leave in about an hour to get there in time for the 6th annual Turkey bowl. Yes, we have a trophey and everything. Should be a fun day, and I am looking forward to it, just missing my family.

Whatever you are doing today, I hope that your day is filled with the love of good family and friends, and lots of yummy food. It is a day to be thankful for all that you have in your life and I for one have so many things to be thankful for. I am very lucky, and I don't forget that... at least not too often.

Gobble Gobble!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image