Current Archives About Me Host Design

Simplifying Things
11-26-2002, 1:59 p.m.

Simplifying Things...

November 26, 2002

I think that I need to simplify my life a little bit. Sometimes I think that I make things so much harder than they need to be and thus take up too much time doing things that shouldn't take so much time. So I have been thinking of ways to make them easier now.

One of the things that I really want to start doing, and I have said this how many times before, but I need to start working out in the mornings. There is no reason why I can't get up an hour earlier to go workout. It would give me so much more time at night, and I know it would, so why don't I do that? I love to sleep that extra hour, I really do, and at first, it will be hard to get up, but once I get on a schedule, it will be so much easier. The only days that I logically cannot workout early in the morning, are days that either Stephen or myself have exams, and only because we have to be at work so much earlier on those days, it just isn't possible to workout first. So my goal is to get up tomorrow morning and go workout. Then starting next Monday, my goal is to workout early as many days during the week as I can. This is going to open up so much time at night for me, and give me the opportunity to do so many things that I would like to get done.

I am also thinking about doing away with my daily tidbits. More often than not lately, I am scrambling for things to write there, and honestly, I can fit most things right into the entries. I don't know.. I think I just like seeing long entries, and that helps make them longer, but do I really need to have long entries every single time? The funny part is that I have said this stuff time and time again... like I am going to write this during the day and so on, but I just go back to where I was. I really need to make some of these things goals, and then work on sticking with them. The first one is the working out in the mornings... starting tomorrow, that is my vow, hehe. Wish me luck.

So what do you think of my new holiday look? It's not as bright as I normally go for, but I really like it a lot. I just love the holidays and now I feel all dressed up with a new look. I so need to remember to bring some of my christmas CDs to work tomorrow. I am in the mood to listen to them.

And last but not least, what the heck is up with tag boards. I wouldn't care so much if I didn't pay for the enhanced tag boards. I paid so that they would work, but they have been down so often lately. I think that they should add that many days onto our membership.. yah yah, that's it. Who wants to write and tell them? LOL.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image